REST AND BE THANKFUL By Helen MacInnes

One of my favorite go to books. It Rest me and I am thankful again.
The name comes fram ranch in Wyoming. Written in the 1960’s

idahobluebird50 MYSTERIES GALORE AND PHOTOS

Rest and Be Thankful

This book is one I read to relax. I don’t know how many copies I have brought over years. My curent copy is about gone and I may buy the e-format.

It is nothing like her other books. Written during the cold war. It touches on the subject of how thoughts and ideas can be effect by writing. No sex or violence.
Rest and Be Thankful is an ranch in the middle of Wyoming. Three Easterners stopped their car in the middle of the road. Unfortunately, the cowboys were driving a herd of horses though the road. Margaret ends up buying the ranch and host a group of unpublished authors for a month. The story is East meets West and how effects different individuals. I guard my copy as I had brought several and is hard to locate (less)

27513977 Betty Davenport I just checked and you can buy an…

View original post 6 more words

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to REST AND BE THANKFUL By Helen MacInnes

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Sounds like that is one of your favorite books. That’s great.

Leave a Reply

