IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA NOVEMBER 21, 2015

wpid-wp-1448129296665.jpeg

 

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you burrr it is cold and sunny out. It was 21 degrees out this morning. During the week we had a our first snow flacks of the winter. It didn’t last long in the valley but higher elevations it stay around for awhile.

GC-turkeys-orchard

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you the complex had their Thanksgiving dinner this week. Both turkey and ham with lots of stuffing and other thanksgiving foods. There was a large crowd at the meal.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you the picture of Kato was taken this morning. He is in his favorite place to sleep unfortunately it is chair and does not get sleep there. I want to tell about the time he caught a coot. We parked by a canal and waterfoul was plentiful. He had hidden behind the wheel and when the ducks pass through he caught a coot on his neck. I was able to release the coot.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you about the BOOKS πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šΒ I will be adding reviews on my site week.

YARMED AND DANGEROUS by Sadie Hartwell 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞 πŸ“š πŸ“˜

DEATH BY TEA by Alex Erickson πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“˜

MURDER AT THE LAST FRONTIER by Cathy PegauπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“šπŸ“˜

DEATH COMES TO KURLAND HALL by Katherine Lloyd πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“˜

SANTA 365 by Spencer Quinn πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“˜

APPRAISAL FOR MURDER by Elaine Or  🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞 πŸ“šπŸ“˜

WHEN CORRY COMES TO TOWN by Elaine Orr πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“šπŸ“˜

TH COLLECTED SHORT FICTION OF NGAIO MARSH πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“šπŸ“˜

CROCODILE ON THE SANDBANK Β by Elizabeth Peters 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞 πŸ“šπŸ“˜

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in CEE'S, class of January 2015, Having Coffee, Liesure Link, sunday skills. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA NOVEMBER 21, 2015

  1. Trisha says:

    Kato looks quite cozy there in the sun!

  2. Mother Hen says:

    If we were having coffee, or tea, I would tell you that it was good to be able to visit you. I would tell you how nice to have a moment to sit down and not be concerned about anything except our visit. I would tell you about the ladies I have met at the painting class and that I have begun to walk around the senior complex with a few of them. I would tell you that it is so nice to have walking buddy or two. If were were having coffee, I would tell you that I have been looking up recipe’s to get ideas for a very small ladies group that is going to meet on December 6th. I would tell you that I am not terribly creative in the kitchen.. but am wanting it to be sweet and simple. If we were having coffee, I would tell you to have a wonderful Thanksgiving… and mean it from my heart…

  3. Nice post! Kato looks happy!

  4. Diana says:

    Kato looks very comfy—and it sounds as though you’ve been doing quite a bit of reading!

  5. bmary8222 says:

    As usual, I love these posts.

Leave a Reply

