EMPTY NEST By Marty Wingate

Empty Nest by Marty Wingate
Julia Lanchesteron is walking through the estate when she finds a bait station that set up to poison the sparrow hawk. Horrified she call the police and her father. Julia’s cottage is in the process of being repair and she is now living the Manor House. Shortly after finding the hawks poison, she smells smoke and pulls a guest from his rooms and gives first aid. The guest later dies of the same poison that was used on the hawks. The police select the housekeeper as the person of interest. Julie doesn’t agree. Julie is busy holding events and showing new groundskeeper and Earl’s son the records of the Tourists Center she manages. Julia has problems with her relationship with Michael. Will Julia find answers before she ends up as a victim? This a favorite author and I recommend the book.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Random House-Alibi through Netgalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for the opportunity to read and review this book. The opinions are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to EMPTY NEST By Marty Wingate

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for posting your review.

Leave a Reply

