A TIMELY VISION By Joyce and Jim Lavene

A Timely Vision by Joyce Lavene

Dae O’Donnell is the MC in this first-class paranormal cozy mystery. It is one of the Levene’s books. Dae, the mayor of Duck and the Missing Pieces shop is able to find missing items by touching a person arm. The residents of the Island all know and recognize her ability. An elderly friend asked her to friend her Mother’s gold wristwatch she loaned to her sister. A manor storm has arrived on the island and Dae while searching the sister she meets Kevin Brickman, retired FBI. She stumbles over the buried body and Kevin helps save the body before is swept out to the sea. The story has enough twists and turns to hold your interest. The ending is a surprise and I praise this book and plan to read the rest of series.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A TIMELY VISION By Joyce and Jim Lavene

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I think I read this one a long time ago.

  2. mysm2000 says:

    Sounds like an interesting series. Sorry to hear of Jim’s death today. Thanks for participating in Mystery Monday: https://mysmsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/05/09/the-fourth-reich-by-helen-goltz/#respond

Leave a Reply

