NORTH AMERICA NATIVE LUPINES

MVC-133F

Lupinus alibcaulis -1993_kindlephoto-20355770

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These plants are all lupine pictures taken in their native habits. The first one I grew it from seed collect in Washington state. It was doing great in my garden in Northwest Wasington.

Yellow Lupine plant

Yelow Lupine These plants can be found on the Camas Prairie in Idaho. It has both yellow and blue flowers.

DSC00518

A shrub lunpine picture was taken inthe Southwest.

Lupine species flower.

This one one was in Central California if I remember right.

Lupine species2_kindlephoto-19129531

MVC-125F_kindlephoto-19231866

 

 

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in CEE'S, class of January 2015, Daily Post, sunday skills, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NORTH AMERICA NATIVE LUPINES

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Blue-or-Purple-Flowers – WoollyMuses

  2. Such a wonderful blue!
    Many thanks for joining the Floral Friday Fotos meme, I look forward to your next contribution.

Leave a Reply

