PECOS VALLEY By Alice Duncan

 

Pecos Valley Diamond by Alice Duncan

Enter a caption

Annabelle Blue is dismayed to see Aunt Minnie and Libby come into the store. Aunt Minnie has problems communicating with her deceased husband, Joe. Minnie says a spirit is interfering with their conversation. Annabelle is sent to with Aunt Minnie and Libby and help them. There are noises the first night and Annabelle doesn’t investigate. The next night searching for the noises Annabelle finds a dead man on her Aunt’s land. Annabelle’s beau, Phil Gunderson comes to her aide. Aunt Minnie receives 3 different surprise offers for her house. Are the ghosts making the noise or is something evil occurring? Annabelle needs to find out so she can go home. The story takes many changes in a direction making you change your mind as to what is happening and the killer. I didn’t figure it out. I am ready to read the next one.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PECOS VALLEY By Alice Duncan

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Sounds like a spirited mystery. I like the cover, too, so will look for books by this author.

  2. bmary8222 says:

    Sounds like you enjoyed this one.

Leave a Reply

