IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA JANUARY 30

IMG_20160109_113952_kindlephoto-15436090

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you to come inside because while the sun is shinning, it is near freezing out there. There all kinds beverages to drink. Join me on the sofa. It is hard to realize that January is almost gone. This is a leap year so there will 29 days this month. Kato is fussing at the patio door which he wants open.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell that I have started to accomplish my goals. First I have learned how to do pingbacks. I am pleased about that. Again I have changed my theme. After trying several I realize that if I wanted color and two columns I would need to buy a theme and on Social Security that not feasible. I decided that I would go with a white background and two columns. I need to replace all my entries in my column. I will eventually do it as time allows.

MVC-357F_kindlephoto-15605299

If we were having coffee/tea, I would show a picture of a Stellar Jay. He can be found in mountains and coastal areas of the Northwestern area of the United States. Below is another bird that is found in the same area. The Yellow-billed magpie. He is mainly found in southern area. Locally we have a black-billed magpie. The Jay family was hit hard a virus a few years ago.

Yellow-billed Magpies- San Benito TT4, CA

IMG_20160120_101414_kindlephoto-6989733

πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you about the books I have this week. This has been a,busy week with a few fast reading full of adventures. ARC being released February 2 are:

COUNTERFEIT CONSPIRACIES by πŸ‘πŸ‘ Ritter Ames

MARKED MASTERS by πŸ‘πŸ‘ Ritter Ames

MURDER ON WHEELS πŸ‘πŸ‘ by Lynn Cahoon

UNREASONABLE DOUBT by πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ by Vicky Delaney

Books I have read last week are:

WORKING STIFF by πŸ‘πŸ‘ Annelise Ryan

SCARED SIFF by πŸ‘πŸ‘ Annelise Ryan

FROZEN STIFF by πŸ‘πŸ‘ Annelise Ryan

DEVIOUS MINDS πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ by Colleen Hemle

The latter 4 are some of my favorites authors.

If were having coffee/tea I would asked you to join us for you favorite beverage and tell us about yoursef. The link is below. I would like to thank Diana for hosting this event.

#WeekendCoffeeShare: 1/29/16

weekendcoffeeshare

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA JANUARY 30

  1. Colline says:

    The Stellar Jay is magnificent. What a beautiful photo of the bird.

  2. Tara says:

    The Jay is stunning. I have to say that I am beginning to appreciate magpies. They seem follow me around so much that I’ve decided to look on it as a good thing. And they are quite magnificent to look at. I’ve never seen a yellow-billed one, though.

    • All jays are intelligent. I have watch the adult magpie tease our dog when the young were ready to fly. They keep her attention until the fledglings could fly. The yellow-billed are endemic to Central And Northern California.

  3. Mother Hen says:

    It looks like this theme will work out nicely for you. I have never seen a magpie in real life. We have had a few sunny days mixed in with lots of rain. Always nice to read about your weekly events…

  4. Pretty birds! And pretty shelf of books! Enjoy your reading this week. I’m hoping to get one done in between work and sleep. πŸ™‚

  5. I am blown away by how many books you tear through on a weekly basis! I’ve been limping along on the same (single) book for a couple of months now! I’m lucky if I can read a couple of pages each day!

    • Reading relaxes me and I read mostly light fun books. I learned to speed read a long time ago. My health limits what I can do

      • My mom was able to speed read and would simply devour books! I do love the adventures one can go on in the pages of a good book and hope to carve out more time for it in the future, it’s just doesn’t seem to be in the cards right now with all of my other irons in the fire πŸ™‚

  6. DailyMusings says:

    The Jay is very different from the ones in the Northeast! I like your new theme for your blog, and I like that I can read the font easily. I think even without paying you can make the sides around where your text is into a color if you’d like. You can go to Customize colors and backgrounds- the backgrounds will change the area around the outside of your text.Magpies are real beauties- I wish we had them in these parts! πŸ™‚

    • When I checked color it said default and I didn’t check it. I will do so now. Yes, the font is easy to read. Before the nine mile virus most consider them a problem now I am thankful when I see one.

  7. Pingback: #WeekendCoffeeShare: Sunday 01/31/2016 | Jottings and Writings

  8. Robin says:

    Beautiful birds. I especially like the Stellar Jay. The Stellar Jay was briefly featured on Nature on PBS recently as a “natural born hustler.” I’m amazed at how many books you read in a week! I’m lucky if I get through one. πŸ™‚

  9. Great pics of the birds, Betty Louise! And, wow, you are a busy reader! Stay warm!

  10. roweeee says:

    Those bird photos are great. Those little magpies are so cute. OPe you have a great week Betty Louise. Not much reading going on here.
    xx Rowena

Leave a Reply

