IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA- February 13

IMG_20160207_102816_kindlephoto-47677743

If were having coffee/tea, I would asked to come inside ad have a Valentine treat. We would go sat on rhe patio enjoy a nice spring day. The house sparrows and finches are mating and new birds are arriving. Kato had atime this morning stalking the birds. His hunting ability is apparent evnnot having a change to use lately.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you that this has been a busy week. Wednesday Kato saw the Cat Doctor (limit to cats) for his annual check up. He. Is a little underweight and has arthritis in his rear legs. We have started him on Cosequin, a joint health supplement. I was impressed with the vet. There were no other animals around Kato was in the same room all the time. I learned more about care of cats from her than many vets. After Kato satisfied his curiosity he doesn’t play with any more.

DSC00431

If we were having coffee/tea, I would show you the tulip mongolia one of first plants to bloom in the spring. I went grocery shopping the next day. I for got how tearing it was.  I was able to find some different salads to eat during the week. I also found a blue orchid. It will rebloom is I am lucky. The photo is not as clear as it good be; I will get a better one later.

IMG_20160211_135916_kindlephoto-29222428  If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell we have had furniture moving time in order to made it easier on our knees and getting up. The main problem we have too much furniture for the room. The Idaho Youth will pick it up in the middle of March. In the meantime we willbe crowded. Kato’s path ha e been closed. This morning he walked across Bob’s lap, a table, my lapand and another table to glance out the window between my plants. He retuned the same adding another table. He has the patio door slightly opened. Bob and Kato are outside now for his daily time outside.

cropped-img_20160120_103138_kindlephoto-113290782.jpg

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you that I have not read as much this week. I have ARC being released Tuesday and as of now I won’t have many other books read. I am currently reading

A TURN FOT THE BAD by Sheila Connolly

POISON PETALS by Joyce and Jim Lavene

February 23 I will have reviews on nine books and need read 3 1/2 of them.

March 1, I will have 5 books that day and need to read 3 of them. So I won’t have much time to read some of my favorite although I have anumber of library books of authors I want to read.

📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚

weekendcoffeeshare

If we were having coffee/tea Iwould thank Diana for hosting and invite you to share a coffee post with us

#WeekendCoffeeShare: 2/13/16

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Having Coffee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to IF WE WERE HAVING COFFEE/TEA- February 13

  1. Dagny says:

    So glad you can enjoy good weather today, Betty! It is beautiful and sunny here but very cold – only in the 30s so am staying indoors, content to look out the window.

  2. Diana says:

    Glad to hear that Kato has a good doctor and is getting some help with his arthritis! And lovely photos of the blooms—they look beautiful!

  3. Deb says:

    You have been super busy! Relax if you can….easier said than done, right? ☺️

  4. DailyMusings says:

    So busy- and I love that Orchid! It is always good to have a Vet one can put their trust in.

  5. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for posting, Love it.

  6. Wow, you will be busy with all that reading! Sounds great! The flowers look beautiful! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  7. Nancy says:

    Glad Kato did well on his doctor visit. Is he a senior cat? My male cat seems to have some trouble getting around also. I love how he used you as a bridge to the window!! Lovely flowers. A little spring in the middle of winter.

  8. lifelessons says:

    Gorgeous orchid. This one looks more “real” than mine does.I guess I need to research to see if it is true that the one I saw was not dyed.

Leave a Reply

