MRS JEFFRIES WINS A PRIZE By Emily Brightwell

Mrs. Jeffries Wins the Prize by Emily Brightwell
Inspector Witherspoon, Mrs Jefferies and his house are back solving mysteries. This one is a diff one to solve as the motive dates back to India. Three ladies went out to India to find husbands are back in England as widows. They are friendly rivals in an Orchid And Exotic Plant Society. They all want to win the BIS at the flower exhibit. The murder occurs behind a Conservatory of one of the ladies. The murder victim supped rare orchids to the women. Tension is supplied by an another lady who was in India at the same time but not really accepted as a member of the group. Mrs Jefferies must find an answer before the Inspector arrests the wrong person. I was dismayed to find all the editing errors and trusted they will be corrected. I am pleased to see a new book in the series Disclosure: I received a free copy from Berkeley Publishing Group through NetGalley for an honest review of the book. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MRS JEFFRIES WINS A PRIZE By Emily Brightwell

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Glad you had another book in the series.

Leave a Reply

