TALL TAIL By Rita Mae Brown

26150582

Two stories are featured in this visit to Cross, Virginia. There is not much mystery as Harry and friends seek to solve a Barbara Leader’s death, a nurse for former governor Sam Holloway. Next, we find ourselves in the 18 century where a plantation owner is murdered by one of his slaves, Moses who is was wrongly accused. Several of members of the community hide Moses and his woman, Ailee who was badly injured in the incident. Piglet is a nice addition to the story. Mrs. Murphy and pals are present but are minor characters. The in information about life in Crozet in 1784 was superb. Harry and Susan’s early life is stress. The stories are brought together revealing the importance of genetic inheritance.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Random House Publishing Group -Ballantine through Netgalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review this book. The opinions are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TALL TAIL By Rita Mae Brown

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your review.

Leave a Reply

