CLAWBACK By J.A. Jance

 

Clawback by J.A. Jance

Thanks to my Library for an ebook of this book. I expected to entrain when I have one of her books to read and she did not disappoint in this endeavor in this book. Ali is helping the woman and children saviors of the cult massacre. In the meantime, Bob Larsen managed to become the main suspect in a double homicide. The Larsens nest egg has disappeared in a Ponzi schemes. Ali comes to the help and High Moon’s electronics and staff comes to the rescue. Ali must clear Bob for the murder before he spent the rest of his life behind bars. I learn about what happened a Ponzi crashes, most enlightening. I read this book in one sitting read into the night.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to CLAWBACK By J.A. Jance

  1. Dagny says:

    Sounds great, Betty! I recently read the first in this series, so I have a lot of catching up to do.

    • you have a lot og great reading ahead in the Ali Reynolds series. I thhink I have most of them.

      • Dagny says:

        Last time I checked my library, they had about half of them. I’ve also recently tried Jance’s Joanna Brady series. Read a bunch of the Beaumont ones years ago, although I don’t recall much about them.

      • Joanne Brady is my favorite series. I would suggest reading them in order as we follow Joanne’s life. They take place in Tucson area.. Beaumont’s early ones might shock, but the last few are excellent. They follow his life. Try putting J A Jance in the search engine of my WordPress. You should pull of a bunch of reviews.

      • Dagny says:

        Thanks, I always read in order when I can. My library has most of the Joanne Brady ones.

  2. bmary8222 says:

    She writes some really good books.

Leave a Reply

