COFFEE/TEA SHARE JUNE4 2016

If we were having coffee/tea, I would invite you to have a seat on the patio. I have ice tea and coffee out there. There a high pressure ridge forming over a large portion of western coast. Our temperatures are forcast for near 100 degrees Fahrenheit. The Sunday will be the hottest day. I shouldn’t complain as Arizona, southern California days will be over 100. Bob took Kato out early this morning. For those wandering my pain level is down as my allergies and stomach are under conto leavIng only my muss lr and joint pain. I’m behind in reading e-mailsย ย and coffee share ogs. I will tried to better this week. I don’t have as many books to read.

Picture above are the green heron and a male acorn woodpecker. The woodpecker hides acorns trees for used later. We made a short trip to a store this morning to get bathroom mats and glassware. The last time I brought any glassware was in 1995. ย I feel it about time for new ones, especially with the hot weather. I got the bathroom mats, but the only glasses I found were plastic and not dishwasher safe.

ย  ย  ย Kato with a mouse. ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย Balance Rock near Buhl, Idaho

๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿต๐Ÿต๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿฉ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿต๐Ÿต๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ๐Ÿ๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“š

This is a big week for books being released. I have a number to read. Somehow I agreed to review some thrillers. Now I wonder what I was thinking. Reviews on the following books Tuesday June 7:

KNIT TO BE TRIED by Maggie Sefton

INK AND BONES by Lisa Unger

MURDER HANDCRAFTED by Isabella Allen

CALAMITY CAFE by Galye Leeson

A PREMONITION OF MURDER by Mary Kennedy

ECLAIR AND PRESENT DANGER by Laura Bradford

A SHATTERING CRIME by Jennifer McAndrews

MURDER AT THE MANSION by Janet Finsilver

TEACUPS AND CARNEGIE. By Lynn Cahoon

BOOKS OF A FEATHER by Kate Carlisle

THE BLACK CATS KNOCKD ON WOOD by Kay Finch

DEAD END STREET by Sheila Connolly

MURDER ON A DESIGER DIET by Shawn Reilly Simmons

NO BONES by Annie Bassett

June 8 The MADNESS OF MERCURY by Connie de Marco

JUNE 10 SILK by Chris Karlso

AROUND JUNE 10 I will start Elaine Faber BLACK CAT’S LEGACY. I will be leading the discussion of this book on ย catsmysteries@ yahoogroup near June 15.

Join us at

https://parttimemonster.com/2016/06/04/weekendcoffeeshare-in-which-we-say-goodbye-and-hello-again/

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=638664

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another sourceโ€‹. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE JUNE4 2016

  1. I enjoyed your post and especially your beautiful photos! We have many of the same interests, books especially. Dogs and cats as well!

  2. Nancy says:

    Enjoy your week! Those temperatures are quite impressive! We have been mostly in the 70s and 80s around here.

  3. trentpmcd says:

    I hope you stay cool! Nice photos. I particularly like the color in the woodpecker. have a great week!

  4. That’s a long list! But Ink & Bones is on my Review List as well, Betty Louise! Hope you have a nice weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Don’t forget good ol’ Northern California! Temps from 95-104 all last week and today. What a huge list of books you have reviewed!

    • The underground weather map the heat would the entire Western coast. Not like Arizona, southeast California and probably New Mexico where temperatures will reach will over 100 degrees. I usually read a book a day. How I requested so many I really don’t know. June 28 and August 2 will have number of books. I find it hard to stay off of NetGalley.

  6. amiewrites74 says:

    Beautiful photos! What a list of books you have to review!

  7. Beaton says:

    Wow and to think its winter this side I have a steaming hot cup of decaf and an army of blankets hahaha
    That is quite the list of books how long will it take you to go through them curious me
    ~B

  8. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for your weekly update. I love hearing about what’s going on with you.

  9. Kathleen Howell says:

    Thanks for the invite! Hope you feel better soon.. We are in the 80s mostly here in Metro Detroit, today only in the upper 60s, but it should warm back up soon. Our season is so short. Sounds like you’ve got some good reading lined up!

  10. Kathleen Howell says:

    And I love your header image!

Leave a Reply

