MAGGIE DOVE By Susan Breen

27876306

The first in a new series featuring Maggie Dove. She is a retired author and has been teaching Sunday School 30 years. An oak tree planted by her daughter is growing on her ground. The daughter was the victim in the automobile crash. She love’s her daughter’s fiancee, Peter Nelson like a son. Her new neighbor says the tree is blocking his view of the river and wants to cut it down. Maggie refused to move or cut the tree down. One night she finds the neighbor dead on her lawn. The new police chief feels Peter Nelson is the primary suspect in the murder. Maggie sets out to explore the facts of the case to prove Peter is not guilty. The plot has enough turns to hold your interested. I will read the next book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Alibi through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MAGGIE DOVE By Susan Breen

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I read this one too.

Leave a Reply

