COFFEE/TEA SHARE SEPTEMBER 10, 2016

 

If were having coffee/tea, I would invite you inside and asked you to accept your drink and treats before we hraded out to the patio to talk. The weather continues on the mild side and the trees are not turning color. The quail continued to be seen especially down at the other . Someone is putti g out seed for the birds. Itvis quiet right now, but something of interest will happen before long. Kato has had his walk and is now sleeping. The complex is getting ready for the first Boise Bronco’s party tonight. A number of people wear Broncos t-shirts most of the day.

wp-image-150170798jpg.jpg

MEMORIES:

Some pictures from my family’s album of early Idaho. Most probably are from the Fall Creek area and the Guay homesteads. My Grandfather Guay on his mail route. He carry the mail between Rocky Bar and Atlanta, Idaho before his death. One picture is of the Grand Tetons, Wyoming. The water is Trinty Lake. My Mother is standing near Cottonwood Dam. The last is the canyon where Arrowrock Dam was constructed in the 1920s. It is still protecting the Boise Valley from spring floods.

FLOWERS:

If we were having coffee/tea, I would share with you my feerling about medical care today. I t has changed greatly since I was a achild when the doctor came to you for your care. He was only called when it a was major as the expense was great. All others problems were taken care in the home. A hospital visited was unusual. It has even changed since I worked in the field as a medical technologist. Three others and myself were the first graduates to receive a BS in Medical Technology from the College of Idaho, Caldwell in 1954. The first instrument of higher learning in the Idaho Territory. It predates the Idaho State. It is Presbyterian college and has no ties to the state of Idaho.

Today you are expected to go to the doctor’s Β office or the Hospital ER no matter how you are feeling, even for a minor problem. If you are lucky, you are in a cubicle and lying down. The minor problem might have been taken care at home. Whenever somebody has time, maybe they will let you will know you have not been forgotten. Payment is expected at the time of service.Β 

At the time of my birth., life expectancy was 50 for men and 55 for women. Today it is not unusual for someone to reach 100 years. There is one gentleman here who will be 100 in December. Too bad we cannot take the best from early times and today for an excellent medical field.

ANIMALS:

BOOKS:

πŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ―πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸˆπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸˆπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ―πŸ΅πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

For the first time in a long time, I have no ARC being released September 13 and only one for the following week. I have noticed a change taken in the publication industry. Not many cozies being released.

I will have at least two reviews on Tuesday.

DIGGING UP DIRT by Miranda James

DOWNFALL by J. A. Jance

There may be others as I am reading books coming out September 27 and from those already on my Kindle. Β I am looking forward to reading how what you have been up to. This one is already too long so I will invite you to join us at

https://parttimemonsterblog.com/category/weekend-coffee-share/

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=662213

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE SEPTEMBER 10, 2016

  1. Dagny says:

    I’ve been a Bronco fan from the days of Elway right through Manning.

    Love the photo of the Gila Woodpecker – looks like he is stealing from the hummingbirds.

    • Hi, I am not talking about the Denver Broncos; the Boise State Broncos. The play tonight on national tv against Washington State. If you are a Seahawk fan you probably are not a Denver Bronco’s fan. We were living in the Seattle area when Elwayy came out and said to the Seahawks ” don’t draft me”. You can imagine how that went over in the area. Following Elway was the Boise State quarterback (I don’t remember his name)who led the Denver Broncos for a number of years. I am not a Boise state fan, but wished them well. They do help counter the imagine of the far right and coewboys that preveals.

    • The Gila woodpecker will come to hummingbird feeders. They will flip off the bee guard. I have seen them stay by a feeder and catch the bees as they came into feed.

  2. trentpmcd says:

    I like all of the old pictures. Actually, the new ones too πŸ˜‰

  3. Robin says:

    I love your collection of photos, old and new. I am not sure what to think about medical care these days. Too much, sometimes. And not enough other times. Either way, it’s expensive even with health care.

    Have a great week, Betty! πŸ™‚

  4. DailyMusings says:

    I love your photos- especially the animals. I remember as a child the doctor making a house call- I had bronchitis- but that was back in the early 1960’s. I hope you have a good week and are feeling well!

  5. Rowena says:

    Thanks so much for sharing your old family photos of the log cabin. They’re so precious. I live in Australia so it’s special for me to see that.
    Hope you have a great week.
    xx Rowena

  6. Joanna Lynn says:

    I love all the pictures you show on your coffee shares. They’re pretty and interesting.

    That is really an awesome distinction with your degree. I love knowing that about you.

Leave a Reply

