FLORAL FRIDAY CHALLENGE -FROM MY PENSTEMONS LIBRARY

My favorite flower that I studied durning my life. These photos were  taken in the 90′. They are a mixture of garden flowers and penstemons in their native in environment. They taken on the west coast of the United States. The first picture was taken on APS meeting. If I remember correctly it was one in Wenatchee, Washington. The mountains in the background are the Cascades. Actually we were not looking at a penstemon, but at another plant that was endemic to that area.

wp-1475854840976.jpg

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in CEE'S, Flora Friday, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to FLORAL FRIDAY CHALLENGE -FROM MY PENSTEMONS LIBRARY

  1. Carol says:

    Lovely little flowers

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Such beautiful flowers. 😀

    • Not well known. Oregon has some lovely ones. I didn’t include any of them in this blog. I have over 100+ pictures in my library. That an idea pictures of the ones taken in each state. I am working on a Coffee share blog now and want to do a tree one this weekend.

  3. DailyMusings says:

    They are so beautiful! and what a beautiful landscape too. Have a great weekend

  4. Always nice to see familiar flowers growing in the wild.
    Thank you for joining the Floral Friday Fotos meme.

Leave a Reply

