COFFEE/TEA SHARE OCTOBER 29, 2016

Hi, Come Inside out of the depressing weather. It keeps changing hourly. We had rain, winds and sunny periods all week. The higher elevatios even had a dusting of snow. The area is aglow with fall colors and leaves dropping everywhere. The trees range from deep yellow through all shades of red. Chose your beverage of coffe, tea or hot cider. There are pumpkin GF muffins to munch.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you that Halloween doesn’t really seem like much. Children do not Trick or treat here. There are few concessions to the day. Β The day has changed since my sister and brothers went aound our area and if the weather didn’t freeze us out. We would head to nearby homes as the treats were great. Customs were not around as th ey didn’t come on the scene until much later.

πŸ“£πŸ“£πŸ“£πŸ“£πŸ“£πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸπŸπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

BOOKS

On my ARCs the date listed is the day the book is released. I try my best to have the book read and review by that date. I also review all the books I read since 2014. If I have rated the book and there is no review, I don’t add a book unless I have read recently. Example: I have read every book written by Elizabeth Peters/Barbara Michaels. Most of them several times, BUT NO REVIEWSΒ  as it has been awhile since I have had time to read one of hers. They are all 5 stars in my opinion.

NOVEMBER 1Β THE CHOCOLATE BUNNY BROUHAHAΒ by Joanna Carl

LOVE LITERARY STYLEΒ by Karen Gillespie

A KILLER COLLECTIONΒ by Ellery Adams

A TREACHEROUS TRADERΒ by Ellery Adams

NOVEMBER 3Β MISS SEETON AT BATΒ by Hampton Charles

FROM MTR PILE

FROM NEWSPRINT TO FOOTPRINTS Β by Elaine Orr

SMALL TOWNS CAN BE MURDERΒ by Connie Shelton

πŸŒžπŸŒžπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ―πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ―πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ¦πŸ¦πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“š

Please check out Susie Blog Party at Sunday October 30 at

Halloween Blog Party – Sunday 30th October!

Thanks to Diane at Part-time Monster for hosting and please join at

#WeekendCoffeeShare: In Which I am on the Move

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=673675

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE OCTOBER 29, 2016

  1. Corina says:

    With this weather, it’s a good thing to have all those books to read. Sometimes I just want to stay in bed and read all day but it’s a rare thing around here.

    • I need a lot of book as I have a lot of time to read. Have read Nancy Martins? The books have been a favorite, a mixture of mystery, romance and heiresses with no money. Anyway apparently Nancy wrote a novella that has ended the series. I read last night.

  2. Have a great weekend, Betty Louise. :o)

  3. DailyMusings says:

    Enjoy the weekend- loved your photos!

  4. Ritu says:

    Would a cup.of tea be available ?πŸ˜‰

  5. Ritu says:

    I do love to mingle 😊

  6. Kathleen Howell says:

    Pumpkin muffins sound wonderful! I’m glad I grew up where a Halloween was a big thing. We lived on a woodsy, dirt road which added to the creepinees. It was great. I don’t know if we’ll get many kids this year but I’ve had fun decorating. And THANK YOU for sharing the link to the Halloween Blog Party! I just posted there.

  7. pinkiebag says:

    Hi, I discovered your blog via Suzie blog share. A nice cup of tea and pumpkin muffin sounds good to me, Chloe https://pinkiebag.com

  8. Tara says:

    Have a great week!

  9. Suvi says:

    Halloween used to be non-existant in Finland! These days its quite big – decorations and children celebrate it at school and kindergarten. My daughter (in her 20s) went to two Halloween parties this weekend πŸ™‚

    • Yes, it has become commercial. The parties started years ago when knifes, razor blades etc began remember right a child or two disappear Trick or treating to appear in the candy.

  10. The weather needs to make up its mind here too. Pumpkin muffins and coffee? Yes, I am ready for coffee!

  11. Joanna Lynn says:

    Love the decorations! Very festive. The kids don’t trick-or-treat in my neighborhood either. We don’t have big houses but they are big yards and there is evidently too much space between the houses. We always took our kids to other neighborhoods, too. I was supposed to take my youngest trick-or-treating tonight w/a friend, but he came home sick from school. It was probably the last year he was going to go. I’m bummed. I love seeing all the little ones in their costumes. So cute!

  12. Thank you for hot cider. It’s a favorite of mine although we don’t really have that here in the Philippines. While staying in my uncle’s house in Illinois last year, I helped out giving goodies to kids but I remember it was raining until dark so only a few kids passed by and we had plenty of left over candies. πŸ™‚ hope the weather clears out soon. Thanks for sharing your autumn photos.

Leave a Reply

