COFFEE/TEA SHARE November 5, 2016

If we were havi g coffee/ tea  I would tell you come in out of the cold. Since there is a high over the area the mornings are still light at 8:00 A.M.. The first of the week with storm crowds, it was dark at that time. Selected your choice of drink. There is coffee and various teas and peanut butter cookies. Tonight our clocks fall back an hour. This week picture is me with my penstemon seedling, taken in the 1990’s.

My thanks for Susie for the blog party. I got a few followers and Welcome Them to my blog.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell my Kindle is so full of books and pictures I have very little space for adding new items. I keep deleting items but it doesn’t help. I am not sure what I am going to do. I have doing puzzles on my Kindle that puts a strain on it.

I went grocery shopping this week and really exhausted myself. The stores already have decorated trees and Christmas merchandise out. It look like Thanksgiving has been forgotten. I miss the Christmas carols but I couldn’t hear them.  O yes, I am happy the Clubs finally broke the curse and are the World Series winners.

📣📣📣📣📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍵🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚😳😳🐈🐈🐕🐕📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🐝🐝🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚📚😉😉😉🍵🍵🍵📚📚📚😳📚📚📚📚📚

BOOKS

This week I will have ARC being released November 8 are

A WHOLE LATTE MURDER by Caroline Fardig

DEADLY DOG DAYS by Jamie M. Blair

MAGGIE DOVE’S DETECTIVE AGENCY by Susan Breen

DEADER HOMES AND GARDENS by Angie Fox

Other books

TWICE TOLD TAILS by Ali Brandon I am saddened to learn this is Hamlet’s last adventure

DUCK THE HALLS  by Donna Andrews

📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍵🍵📚📚📚😉😉😉📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍵📚📚📚🐝🐝🐈🐈📚📚📚🍵🍵🐕🐕🐕📚📚📚👿

Thanks to Diane at Part-time Monster for hosting Coffee Share

#WeekendCoffeeShare: In Which the Week is Long and Full of Terrors

Please join us at

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=675687

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE November 5, 2016

  1. Pamela Morse says:

    I had no idea there were so many varieties of penstemon. I have grown a couple here, but I love all the shades and colors you have pictured. I don’t think the blue ones grow in Arizona. Thanks for the coffee and the new botany.

    • There are over 100 species of Penstemons. You are correct the red species are more prevalent I Arizona, but we found some blue one near the grand canyon on the Arizona side. I used to know most of the species place in the category in the 1900 hundreds, but it is probably no longer true.

  2. Thanks for coffee, Betty. And thanks for the beautiful pictures. :o)

  3. inesephoto says:

    Beautiful post! I also love the tea set, with the heron 🙂

  4. Shilpa Garg says:

    Loved the different hues of flowers. Simply beautiful. My Kindle is currently having a lot of unread books, as I am buying/downloading so many books. I must start reading them now. Thanks for sharing your coffee with us. Have a great weekend, Betty!

    • That’s my problem. I have so many books on my Kindle and picture’s. I have ARCs mostly from NetGalley. Next years books are on it now. I read one a day a d now reading a couple about 1/2 done. I need to sTart reading coffee share.

  5. Love your pics so much, Betty! Look forward to them each week. Wish I could grow penstemons here but my soil is not right. I so enjoy your posts!

    • As each state has a native species, you should be able to grow at least one I think Penstemon cobea and p digitalus should grow for you. Both are white. Many penstemon have drought period and go dormant at that time. The like a sunny, dry area and will often grow under rocks, the reason rock gardeners like them.

  6. DailyMusings says:

    love your photos. I don;t like how the seasons get rushed- Thanksgiving is wonderful and we should take our time! So many lovely flowers- loved seeing them

  7. Rowena says:

    Thanks for the cup of tea, Betty and I loved all those beautiful flower photos. I could go running through them!
    xx Rowena

  8. Lovely photos of those blooms again, thanks for sharing and for tea!

  9. Nancy says:

    Your lovely flowers almost make me wish for spring instead of autumn! My daughter has been unhappy with her Kindle lately also. I don’t think it is about storage though but more about the apps becoming outdated. Hers is quite old (maybe 5 or 6 years) so she may be looking for a new one at Christmas (which, by the way, I am not ready to hear about yet either😊) Hope you have a good week.

  10. Lynne Brown says:

    The pictures of your flowers are just lovely. I had to pop into a store yesterday and was surprised to see across from clearance Halloween candy a display of Christmas candy, cards and wrapping paper. I’m not ready for Christmas just yet, especially since Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. Have a wonderful week.

  11. Corina says:

    The flower photos are just beautiful! I can’t believe how the stores have Christmas already. They had Christmas before Halloween was over! They don’t give us any breathing time, do they?

  12. Your penstemons were just lovely. I grew some when we were further south but they didn’t do as well as yours. Lovely memories for you. I see you are still reading a lot. I have to say the Deader homes and gardens has me intrigued. Don’t overdo it with the shopping. I guess though you also have Thanksgiving coming up. We only have Christmas which makes it a little eaiser.

  13. Vinitha says:

    Lovely clicks, Betty! I too have a lot of books on my list to be read! 🙂

Leave a Reply

