COFFEE/TEA SHARE NOVEMBER 12, 2016

 

If we were having coffee/tea, I would welcome from the cold weather. Iwill letvyou select your beverage and treat. We have some lovely sunrises this week. The mornings have been on the cool side and the afternoons sunny. Some days the winds have been strong.

wp-1475340482579.jpg

If we were having coffee/tea, I would tell you that this has been one of the worse weeks in my life. The worst was inwhen my parents separate when I was a child. I felt honor to be able to vote for a woman to be President. Such an idea would not have been possible when I was BORN.  While the outcome isn’t the main reason, it hasn’t help this has been a bad week. Tuesday morning a lot of small negative, irritating actions occurred. When I opened this month month’s Visa bill to find an unknown charge on it. It took the better of two days to get it straighten out. Working together, we got the charged remove from the account.  I would like to know how the charges were added to my husband’s Kindle account, but we will probably never know. There is no information of who or when it was order.

 

Onward with my tale of wore. I have been so uptight that I walk into a wall and now my arm is a mess of bruises.  While grocery shopping, my back gave out on me.  I was really scared as I had visions of spending the rest of my life in a wheelchair, depending on others. I am slowly recovering and I now realize that my back has gone out on me before and I was able to go on with a norma life. I asked for prayers that I have the strength to handle whatever happens. Thanks!

If we were having coffee/tea, I let you know that my Kindle is so full of pictures and books that it is not working very well. I could use suggestions as what I can do and the best  solution might be. Thanks again.

If we were having coffee/tea, I would alert you that there are alot of angry people in our country now and this has been true for a long time. If ever a country need prayers, now is the time. We have forgotten how to work together. We need to find our way back. I am scared for my country. I see a lot that happened to Germany just before the war.  Guns are everywhere. My new theme is

THINK – BE FRINDLY, NOT ANGRY

BOOKS

📣📣📣📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍵👿📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🐕🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚

Books, spider solitare and puzzles have been very helpful this pass week.

ARC November 15 A COMPOSITION IN MURDER by Larissa Reinhardt

November 17 MISS SEETON PLANTS SUSPICION by Hampton Charles

Other Book reviews are

AUNT DIMITY AND THE BURIED TREASURE by Nancy Atherton

DUCK THE HALLS by Donna Andrews

SEARCH FOR THE DEAD by Sheila Connolly

📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚

Now it is time to hear how your week went. Please join us at

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=677238

and thanks to Diane at Part-time Monsters for hosting

https://parttimemonsterblog.com/tag/if-we-were-having-coffee/

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE NOVEMBER 12, 2016

  1. Sorry to hear about your lousy week, BL 😦 You know, your back issue could be related to all the stress you have been feeling. Take care of yourself, I enjoyed looking at your photos!

  2. paws2smile says:

    Sorry you didn’t have the greatest week. 😣 Thinking of you and sending positive vibes your way!

  3. Kathleen Howell says:

    Hope you feel better! What kind of a Kindle do you have? There may be ways to remove some older ebooks from your Kindle but not from your online account.

    • I am in shock. Two local police officers and a K-9 officer were shot near here were I grew up and very close to where I live now. Probably not connected to the election. I have Kindle Fire updated regularly by Amazon.
      I AM PRAYING FOR PEACE

  4. Maggie C says:

    I share your concerns, and your prayers. Hope you heal quickly from your injuries, and I hope that the country heals, though that would take much, much longer.

  5. trentpmcd says:

    I’m sorry your week was so bad. I hope your back starts healing. As far as the Kindle goes, if you bought the books at Amazon you can delete them from the physical device and still download them and read them later. If you connect it to your computer you can off load the pictures. It might be possible to move the pictures to the Amazon cloud, but you’d have to talk to Amazon about it since I’m not sure.

    I think there has to be a way to make a compromise about guns. I have no idea how we solve it, but at some point I hope people will be sensible. I don’t know how we solve the big problem about the divisions and hate in our country. I do hope we are not going down that path of Germany in the early 1930s!

    I hope next week is better, at least for you personally.

    • I have deleted a number of books and each time I still get the message not internal space left. Amazon Cloud uploaded the pictures from somewhere probably Google.,They were selected and I would like to find my original file on Google but haven’t the desire or strength to handle it. Amazon has been very good and keep this Kindle update. I hate all their adds on it and apps I cannot delete. I have two game apps I used. The latter is the reason I am thinking of an ebook purchased.
      I’m happy that many are upset and feel like I do about the elections. I deplored all the violence. However, I feel it is the hate group reacting. They are interested in violence.

  6. Betty: I would delete the books and pictures from the Kindle. They will still be on your account on Amazon and you can put them back on your Kindle whenever you want to! Easy solution. Hope your back is getting better!

  7. Love your new theme. Its important.

  8. Dagny says:

    I always have the same fear that you do, Betty, that of having to be dependent on others. We’ll hang in there!

    I play Spider also. Fun game. Also jigsaw puzzles on the computer which seemed an odd thing to do when I first found out about it. I used to do those cardboard 500 piece ones, but my back (yes, the aging back) won’t allow me to do that any longer.

    • I am doing better backwise. I loved doing puzzles but it takes a lot of memory. I started a book to take my mind off. Surprise covers right wing speaking and prostitution, just what I needed. It is due to be released in December.
      I AM PRAYING FOR PEACE!

  9. DailyMusings says:

    Glad your back is doing better- the stress is not good for your health- that is for sure! I too hope the world can return to some sense of order and respect for one another. The haters are out and feel they have been given permission to say whatever they want with their racist tongues. It is shameful. On a brighter note- I love that shot of the woodpecker and the owl! So sweet. Praying for peace and positivity!

  10. Corina says:

    I hope your back gets better and you don’t go bumping into things anymore 😊.

    That police shooting must be scary. I don’t understand police shootings.
    Take care. See you next week.

  11. lghiggins says:

    I’m sorry it has been a hard week for you. Praying for you.

  12. Michelle says:

    Books are the best escape. Heal quickly and have a better week.

  13. amiewrites74 says:

    I’m glad your back is feeling better. Hope this coming week is a better one. Praying for peace!

  14. Shilpa Garg says:

    Sorry to hear that you had a bad week. Hope your back is better and you are feeling great! Those are some beautiful pictures and hope you have been able to delete them from your Kindle. Have a great week, Betty! Cheers 🙂

Leave a Reply

