COFFEE/TEA SHARE NOVEMBER 20, 2016

If we were having Coffee/tea, I would invite you in our of the cold weather. It near freezing out this morning. There is coffee, several kinds of tea and not chocolate this moring. Jack Frost made a couple of visits this week. With overcast skies late afternoons there have been some lovely sunsets. No moisture in sight.

If were sharing a conversation, I would tell you this has been another difficult week for me. My Kindle has been giving me a lot of problems. Finally on the Wednesday Alita help me order a new one. It took almost 2 hours to order it. As Β I didn’t know how long the battery would last in my current Kindle, I choose next day delivery and paid extra for the shipping. My next day delivery and Amazon is different. The new one arrive this afternoon around 3 PM, 3 1/2 after my order. I think I have a lot of new problems. I seem to have lost some of the sends I used most. I will need to do some time as not all my books are present in the new Kindle. I find the WordPress site much harder to use.

wp-1479541939709.jpg

Remember the K-9 Dog Used I who was shot last week along with two Boise officers. Both officers are alive, one will have long recovery period, Marco died a couple of days ago. Boise K-9 officers do not have bullet proof vests. I wonder how true this with other police force.Β I would tell, I do not like the way I am reacting to the negative events that occurring now. I am becoming crabby and bitter. I need to think more of the positive things instead of the unfavorable aspects. My brother and his wife stopped by for a short visit. We will have a dinner at a local restaurant. The complex Thankgiving meal was last night and the young guests wait to be serve after all the residents had their meals. I have 2 of the latest books of favorite series to read. My back has not given out on me. Deep down I know I really haven’t lost those books and I should be able to take more pictures and even get my camera working.

πŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šβ˜•β˜•πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ©πŸ©πŸ΅πŸ΅ πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šβ˜•β˜•β˜•πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸˆπŸˆπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

BOOKS:

I have only one ARC for this week

A KILLER’S LOCATION by Sarah T Hobart

Other books that there will be a review are

THE HOUSE ON TRADD STREET BY Karen White

My other readings are ARC’s for the rest of the year. My Kindle problems have cut down on my reading time. The books did not transfer automatically so I will need to spend time getting that corrected. I did read againΒ CAUGHT DEAD HANDED By CAROL J. PERRY Β for a group discussion.

πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šβ˜•β˜•β˜•πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸˆπŸˆπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜Šβ˜•β˜•πŸ©πŸ©πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“š

Update We awoke this morning to a blanket of fog. I am happy that Diane was just busy and nothing wrong. Miss sharing coffee with everyone. This morning will be spent trying to get the problems fix. The most annoying is the list of my books. According to Amazon it is an known problem and it is evening work on. Have pleasant πŸ™Œ week.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE NOVEMBER 20, 2016

  1. Tara says:

    Hope you have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Cathy says:

    Hello there – we need to take some of our heat and blend it with your cold and get some nice ‘warm’ weather! Would love to see some of those sunsets. What do you call those birds with the yellow heads
    Look forward to coffee next week
    Cathy

  3. DailyMusings says:

    What beautiful birds and flowers Betty- I am trying to focus on the positive and not watch the news or read about it. It just gets me too upset. I saw the most amazing creations a woman makes bird houses for the birds- unlike anything I had ever seen. Click the link to read the article about them. They are sure to make you smile
    http://www.boredpanda.com/tiny-bird-friends-homes-jada-fitch/

  4. Good on you for finding all those positive things. Your photos of the flowers and birds are stunning. They certainly brightened my day. I know what you mean that the events that are happening are getting you down. I have had to limit the news broadcasts I listen to as hearing and seeing these things repeated over and over was too much for me. I want to know what is going on but I don’t need it 24 hours a day. Hope your Thanksgiving is a nice day even though you have already had your dinner. Thank you for coffee.

    • I will have another with my brother and his life. I am trying to about the new Kindle, I didn’t realize it was a new edition. I read today instead of struggling with it. I wonder what happened with Diane. Have a pleasant week.

      • Technology is always difficult as they change it all the time and the older I get the more difficult each change becomes. Luckily eventually you get used to it, only to have an update throw you again. You just have to go with it. Diane has now posted. She is okay just had a fun weekend. The link is up til Tuesday. Have a good week.

      • Thank you for letting me know about Diane. I couldn’t find it last πŸŒ™ night. This morning I found it a I added my blog.😒

      • One of the problems was that Amazon give my Kindle fire# 3 a different name. All the time I have spent with Amazon service no one informed me of this fact. I asked NetGalley for help. The information they sent, I went back to my Amazon settings . There I saw what had happen. I followed NetGalley instructions and now the books are coming through. I have lost a lot of 3 year books as they are not in my documents file. I lost my local news and weather stations,. I need to check with Smashwoods and Overdrive because I lost books there. There are some ARC from authors that are gone. I probably won’t get the coffee shares read. WordPress is pushing strongly for a domain. I have no idea what it even means except money. On Social Security income I am not sure I can do it. Thanks for letting me vent.

      • You can vent anytime Bettylouise. I’m a good listener. Good luck with it all. Hope your week is going well.

      • Thanks, it is giving better. I have decided to keep it. At one time I was ready to return it. There is still a lot of work to do. β˜• share next week.

  5. lghiggins says:

    My, you are having another difficult week. Readers/bloggers rely so much on their technology! I hope your week gets better. Maybe you should go on a fast–of the news, that is. Both “sides” exaggerate and make the worst out of everything. There is a “Kindness” blog (kindnessblog.com) that is refreshing–all kinds of good stories of people being nice to other people. Good luck with your new device and Happy Thanksgiving!

    • Yes, it has been a rough week. After hours with Amazon service, I asked NetGalley for help. It seems Amazon gave my new one a different name. When I noticed it and followed NetGalley I got the books but I have lost a lot of books that were not from Amazon. Of course, I buy them from Amazon. My Smashwords books are gone as a few from authors. My local news and weather are gone. Tha k you for letting me vent.

  6. lghiggins says:

    Sounds like things are already looking up. Hang in there. It’s one of those one problem at a time things, but you will gradually get most of it sorted out.

  7. happy thanksgiving, Betty.

  8. Shilpa Garg says:

    Congrats for your new Kindle. Hope you have been able to sort out all the issues. And here;s wishing you a happy and healthy week ahead. Cheers πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for the comment. I gotten the major hurdle over and my ARC are coming through from NetGalley. I am trying to think of positive things to say about it. Have pleasant
      Thanksgiving and pleasant week.

Leave a Reply

