DESERT CUT By Betty Webb

8705074

I have long been a fan of the Lena Jones series. Somehow I seem to loose them at times. The stories all cover human abuse especially if girls and woman. This one’s cover one that is horrible. Lena Jones a private investor after a bullet wound ended her career at the Scottsdale Police Department. Lena was found as a child laying on Phoenix street with a bullet in her head. No one ever claimed her and Lena lost her memory. She grew up in a series foster homes, most of them bad. This underlying story is added in each book.
In this book,while relaxing with her boyfriend, Warren she finds the body of a dark skin child buried in the desert. This discovery remains her of own background. She is determined to find out who and why Princess For was killed. As Lena investigates against all odds is shocked and horrific by what she uncovers. Lena has a flashback to her childhood and finds a picture of the white bus. I know I have miss others and plan on reading. I recommend this series.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DESERT CUT By Betty Webb

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Another one that I missed.

Leave a Reply

