INSPECTOR HOBBS AND THE BONES By Wilkie Martin

33152440

Andy Caplet is feeling lonely as his wife has left for a job. He is shot by an air rifle, almost hit by a car, a beautiful girl seduced him and a picture of the incident is taken. If that is not enough, a major storm occurs that night and a large tree crashed into his apartment. He survived and went to stay with Inspector Hobbs. The storm continues and the river begins to flood. While rescuing those trap in the water, Inspector Hobbs discovers bones blocking the flow of the water. Andy is shown a strange object and he shows to Hobbs who becomes worried. Why is the Inspector concern? Who are these strange individuals that Andy encounters? Andy must find and answer before he is no more. This the fourth book in this exceptional fantasy but can be read as a standalone. I highly recommend this book and the series. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Witcherley Book Company for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to INSPECTOR HOBBS AND THE BONES By Wilkie Martin

  1. Pingback: INSPECTOR HOBBS AND THE BONES By Wilkie Martin | Witcherley Books

  2. sjhigbee says:

    This one sounds like a really promising whodunit – are you enjoying it? This is my TT –
    https://sjhigbee.wordpress.com/2016/12/27/teaser-tuesday-27th-december-2016/

Leave a Reply

