MISS SEETON UNDERCOVER By Hampton Charles

33223743

Plummergon is all excited as a TV produced is staying at the George and is looking for a special apple to due to a story on it. Most want their gardens to be a feature. The village is getting ready the annual Grand Conkers Contest with Murreystone. Sir George has revived the Village Watch. Miss Seeton is teaching at the school. The children are all excited by her method of hardening the Conkers (fruit of the horse chestnut tree). Scotland is looking for a gang of antique thieves. As usual, these various plots are brought together to form a pleasing story. Miss Seeton with her Brolly is the middle of actions causing turmoil before the villains are caught.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Prelude Books through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MISS SEETON UNDERCOVER By Hampton Charles

  1. lghiggins says:

    This sounds like a mystery in the Agatha Christie tradition.

    • They were originally written the same time. They take in England. Miss Seeton is elderly spinster. She taught art and the first book sets the scene. I read every one I could get in the sixties. She inherited the cottage and is flighty and kind hearted. She has the ability to see under a person thinking. Her special drawings solve mysteries. The villagers are in all the books so they become friends as are the local police and Scotland yard. The reporters keep her identity so they will have the scope. Best read in order and often very funny.

Leave a Reply

