MY READING LIST – JANUARY, 2017

January 1 GRAVEYARD SHIFT By Casey Daniels

January 3 FUDGE AND JURY by Ellie Alexander

January 4 FORGOTTEN BOXES by Becki Willis

January 8 A FATAL TWIST by Tracy Weber

January 10 DEAD COLD BREW by Cleo Coyle

 THE GUESTS ON SOUTH BATTERY by Karen White

January 12 SOLD MISS SEETON by Hampton Crane

January 17 SCHEDULE TO DEATH by Mary Feliz

RIVER CITY BLUES by Nancy G. West

January 24 MASKED TO DEATH  by Christina Freeburn

A FATAL ROMANCE BY June Shaw 

January 26 SWEET MISS SEETON  by

January 31 MURDER GO ROUND by Carol J Perry

MURDER WEARS WRITE by Stephanie Blachmore

A PALETTE FOR MURDER by Sybil Johnson

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to MY READING LIST – JANUARY, 2017

  1. lghiggins says:

    I know you have been reviewing a lot longer than I have and I would appreciate some input on timing of reviews. The only thing I have read is that publishers don’t like them posted more than 30 days ahead of publication. I know one reviewer gives herself a two week window around publication date, You obviously have an ambitious schedule for January. Any thoughts? Thanks!

    • There are really no guide lines for reviews as they are suppose to be voluntarily written. The reason for a review is suppose to sale books. I have been told a review is good at any time. This is what I try to do. I rate as soon as I finished the book. The next day or maybe a couple I will write the review. I try and have irt out on my various sites and the day of publication or shortly there after. I am now writing it on Goodreads. My review goes back to the publisher on NetGalley (ARC) as soon as it is written and spell check. My blog, Amazon etc on publication date. I don’t put negative reviews on the various sites. I do let the publisher or author know.
      I have found their all different kinds of reviews. The long ones are more for the author. I write the kind I am looking for when I am looking for a book to read. I f it is a series, I try and overlap the series and what the MCs are doing. I must be doing all right as I get a lot of lights except on Amazon. Their policies will keep you guessing. Since I am doing the reviews to give me something to do, I am not really concerned about my rating. A couple years ago I make a resolution to write a review on every book I read. I have done so.
      A negative review is better than none, I have been told. The closest to the publication date the better. Ask any questions you want. NetGalley does have some guide lines. Feel free to asked any questions as it is confusing.
      Check out my answer to Joanne Lynn as it covers the same topic.

  2. lghiggins says:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and insights. I will be reviewing all your suggestions carefully. I too am retired and doing this for myself and for other book lovers and authors.

Leave a Reply

