BOOMER’S BUCKET LIST By Sue Pethick

29856034

I don’t normally read romances but I do enjoy books about dogs and the cover caught my eye. What delightful and entertaining story. Boomer is a mixed Lab/Golden retriever who has a bad heart and given about six months to live. His owner a PR expert Jennifer Westbrook leaves her job to spend quality time doing things that Boomer would like to do. Jennifer feels a road trip would be good as Boomer likes to ride. Jennifer decides to drive US Route 66 so Boomer can play in the Pacific Ocean. Nathan Koslow is a reporter for the Chicago Tribune and currently disgrace agrees to drive a car to the LosAngles for his brother. His editor degrees that he drives Route 66 and write personal interest stories. Both parties attend a Road Race as they leave Chicago. Boomer loves cars. Boomer manages to escape the special box seats. Nathan comes to Jennifer ‘s aid. Boomer immediately like Nathan. Later they join forces for the trip. Meanwhile, Jennifer ‘s PR firm creates a website BOOMER’S BUCKET LIST without Jennifer ‘s knowledge. It asks for pictures of Boomer on his journey and the current location of the party. The website goes viral and Boomer has legends of fans. I highly recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Kensington Books through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to BOOMER’S BUCKET LIST By Sue Pethick

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your review.

Leave a Reply

