CHICKEN SCRATCH By Becki Willis

Can25132835 you go home again Madison Reynolds finds out in a cozy mystery book? It is the first book in the series. She has no choice but to return to Sisters, Texas after the death of her husband. She moves in her her Granny Bert along with her teenage children. Madison takes a job of daily walking a chicken farm. The first day on the job, she finds the owner dead in one of the buildings.
Her next job is to prove that the party arrested for the killing is innocent. Her questions are not well received and she is threatened.
The town is quaint and unique and the information on how chickens are prepared for the market is interesting. The characters are developed and there is her Best Friend, Genesis, the police chief, Brash, a fireman, Cutter. Romance in the background and a hint of something unusual in Madison’s past. I recommend this book.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CHICKEN SCRATCH By Becki Willis

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your review.

Leave a Reply

