COFFEE/TEA ☕☕ SHARE JANUARY 7, 2017

 

If we were having Coffee/tea ☕☕, I would tell you Welcome and come inside out of the cold and to select your drink and treat. There is about 14 inches of snow on the ground and we are expecting another storm to arrive some time today. This area hasn’t had this much snow for 30 years, although I remember walking🚶 to high school with snow up to my knees is the late 40’s. I know other areas have more snow but they are used to it. It is minus 5 degrees Fahrenheit out right now. Kato 🐱has become accustomed to the weather. He does spend time watching the birds come onto the porch to feed and last night the birds were getting water from the icicles. Sunday rain is forecast so we will have and icestorm than there will be areas of flooding as the water will have problems of draining. The ground is frozen.

img_20170105_084401

While is our 62th anniversary, we have no plans to celebrate. We will spend a quiet day watching the snow buildup. My New Year’s resolution is to find at least one positive action every day. So far I have been successful. Yesterday, we need to go shopping as Kat’s food was almost gone and we need minutes for our phones. Our trip was successful and we return without a mishap. Another one was Alita, my caregiver made it here each day regardless of the poor driving conditions. Here are some scenic pictures.

It has been awhile since I added bird pictures so I thought I would share a few. Amazon continues to mess up my photos, I tried to make an album but didn’t have any success. I still can’t get into he pictures.

📃📃📃📚📚📚📚📚☕☕🍰🍰📚📚📚📚🐈🐈🐈📚📚📚🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍩🍩📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🚸🚸🚸📚📚📚😱😱☕☕📚📚

BOOKS: My ARC’s

January A FATAL TWIST by Tracy Weber

 January 10 DEAD COLD BREW BY Cleo

THE GUESTS ON SOUTH BATTERY BY Karen White

January 12 SOLD TO MISS SEETON by Hamilton Crane

Other books

TELLING TAILS by Sophia Ryan

📚📚📚📚📚☕☕☕🍩🍩📚📚📚📚🚸🚸🚸📚📚📚🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝📚📚🐈🐈🍵🍵📚📚📚😱😱📚📚📚🚸🚸📚📚

This is part of Diane’s Coffee Share ☕☕

https://parttimemonsterblog.com/category/weekend-coffee-share/

Please join us at Linky

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=689130

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, Having Coffee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to COFFEE/TEA ☕☕ SHARE JANUARY 7, 2017

  1. trentpmcd says:

    Too cold and snowy! My brother and his family were in Idaho this week on a ski trip (just over the mountains from Jackson Hole). Happy Anniversary! I hope you have a good week! And continue to see the positive every day.

    • Thanks! I am assuming they were t Sun Valley. My positive for today was I got my shower just the right temperature the first time. It doesn’t have to be big. Just something to drill on when I feel negative.

      • trentpmcd says:

        Actually they stayed in Idaho but skied at Grand Targhee just over the border in Wyoming. They also went up to Yellowstone for a day, so they spent more time in Wyoming, but they slept in Idaho.

        Always good to look at the positive, even if very small.

      • I couldn’t think of a ski area in Eastern Idaho. So now I know.

  2. Colline says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary – what an example to modern people who do not put as much time into longterm relationships.

  3. The Viking has been cranky for two weeks because our weather has been on the chilly side. We’ve got lots of snow this year and that will make the farmers happy. :o) Congratulations on 62 years together!

  4. Pamela Morse says:

    The rainbow and the excellent bird photos are a small consolation for all that freezing weather. Hang out at my house this weekend Betty Louise. Thank you for the coffee and the glimpse of winter. A glimpse is all I can take.

  5. Beaton says:

    That look like an awful lot of snow, is that like a lot or its the norm for the season….
    happy anniversay wow 62 that is so not a few
    ~B

  6. Woolly Muses says:

    Interesting to read that it is the most snow you have had for some decades. We keep hearing how hot the climate is becoming.

  7. bmary8222 says:

    Happy Anniversary. And thanks for sharing this post.

  8. DailyMusings says:

    Happy Anniversary! That is a lot of snow! How great to find something positive everyday- so good for the soul I think. Stay warm !

  9. Hi Betty a very happy new year, keep warm , lovely photos , you do have lots of visiting birds so nice to see these love kathy xxx

  10. Corina says:

    We’re in the middle of a snow storm now which is probably what you are getting. It is supposed to turn to freezing rain in the next couple of hours then snow off and on for the over night hours and all day tomorrow. Of course, we aren’t getting as much as you are and we’re not nearly as cold as you are but like you said, we aren’t used to it. It’s not normal for this area. It is causing a lot of accidents on the highways and on I-5 because people don’t plan ahead and they don’t pay attention.

    Sometimes, staying in and watching is best. And quiet holidays and celebrations have a lot going for them. Happy anniversary. I might just put some Kaluah into my egg nog tonight, all in honor of your anniversary!

  11. Nancy says:

    What a lot of snow! Glad you are all safe and warm indoors (Kato included!) I like your New Years resolution. A great way to stay positive and focus on the good things around us. Enjoy your week.

  12. lghiggins says:

    Happy Anniversary! When you have to get out in the snowy, icy weather, it is hard to see it as a positive. When you can stay snuggled inside with a good book, it seems much better. So another positive is that you can view the snow from inside today, having stocked up on cat food. To those without snow, it is beautiful; so I am thankful today for your having shared your current snow picture. Have a blessed day!

    • Thanks! You gave me a lesson often times how we view an event will determine rather it is a positive or negative. It brings to mind an news show entitled Winners and Losers. The storm has arrive and it is snow❄ing out. In another hour ice pellets are forecast. Nice we can stay inside today. This comment is a positive for today Thanks again. I also have found two new books from a favorite author.

  13. Maggie C says:

    Wow! That is a lot of snow. They were predicting a lot for my area, but it ended up as just a dusting. Everything is frozen now, though, so it’s pretty slick outside. Happy anniversary!

  14. amiewrites74 says:

    Happy anniversary! As always, I love your photos. Stay warm!

  15. I love the rainbow and the photos of the bird, Betty. Hope the weather becomes bearable in the next few weeks for you. Keep on with the positive thinking. Have a great week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

