COFFEE/TEA ☕☕SHARE JANUARY 21, 2017

Come in out the cold, it has been like this most of the week but the temperature has risen above the freezing mark since yesterday. We had a fresh dusting of snoe last night. We have had snow, mix and rain and even a cold day sun. Select your drink and treat and let’s sit by the window to watch the birds. There is still a lot of snow around but a lot of it has melted. Kato has even been going out for his walk but doesn’t stay long. There are several bird feeding stations near the building. At times you can see California quail near the building.  One day there were about 100 birds running down the sidewalk from one feeding area to the next onr. Yesterday morning there was another lovely sunrise.

Last week and this has been one of the worst times of my life. It can only get better. It started Monday evening when I brought a book from Amazon. It downloaded but wouldn’t. I followed Amazon suggestion and it still wouldn’t open Amazon help had only one thing to do. That was to deregister and reregister the Kindle. Meaning I lost everything  that wasn’t from Amazon. I was in a state of shock. The positive thing was I caught the burning oil before the fire 🔥alarm went off and sent around 100 people out into the Zero weather. I had started to cook when I had a severe stomach cramp. As usual I collapsed and couldn’t do anything. The first thing I noticed was smelling burning oil. I got to the stove and moved the frying pan and started the fan and walk to patio door and held the pan until it cool down.

I finally deregister and reregister the Kindle and I still haven’t got everything back. I will have to admit it more stable than it was. NetGalley give problems and I had download all my books. One was archive and is lost. It wipe out the documents the file. I am still finding things missing. I am still angrey at Amazon. Oh yes, I got the book I brought and it has bedn read and reviewed.

wp-1484705134751.jpg

This a photo of a post card where the Oregon Trail separated at Three Island Crossing on the Snake River.  A ferry carried the wagons across the river. The route was easier to Fort Boise on north side.

📃📃📃📃📃📚📚📚📚☕☕🍩🍩📚📚📚📚📚📚📚🚶🚶🚶📚📚📚📚📚📚🍵🍵🍰📚📚📚📚📚😱😱📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝📚📚🐈📚📚📚📚

BOOKS

January  24 MASKED TO DEATH by  Christina Freeburn

January 26 SWEET MISS S SEETON by Hamilton  Charles

 Other reviews Somehow I missed the publishing date on this book TOWHEE GET YOUR G GUN by J. R. Ripley

DEMISE OF A DEVIOUS NEIGHBOR by Elaine Orr

I had forgotten how much, I enjoy Joanne Pence’s books and read the rest of series of Homicide Inspector Rebecca Mayfield and Richie Amalfi. I recommend this series and the Annie Amalfi books highy.

TWO OCLOCK HEIST by Joanne Pence

THREE OCLOCK SEANCE by Joanne Pence

FOUR OCLOOK SIZZLE by Joanne Pence

FIVE OCLOCK TWIST by Joanne Pence

📚📚📚📚☕☕☕🍰🍰🍰📚📚📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝📚📚📚🐈🐈📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚😱😱📚📚📚📚📚☕☕📚📚📚📚

THINK POSITIVE!

This part of Diane of Part-Time Monster Coffee

https://parttimemonsterblog.com/category/weekend-coffee-share/

Please join us at

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=692074

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to COFFEE/TEA ☕☕SHARE JANUARY 21, 2017

  1. bmary8222 says:

    That’s a nightmare, losing everything. I hope you continue to find the things that you “lost”.

  2. DailyMusings says:

    Glad the snow has melted but the frustration with the Kindle sounds never ending- I am sorry to hear it. I do love your photos

  3. Yikes! When technology goes bad, it’s very bad. I hope you get it all back. :o(

  4. Colline says:

    How frustrating to lose all your lovely books!

  5. Well, tech problems aside, I’d say you look cozy in your chair with your cat keeping you company!

  6. lghiggins says:

    Gorgeous pictures!

Leave a Reply

