A FATAL ATTRACTION By June Shaw

32943906

A new author for me, one I have been wanting to read for awhile. The first book in the series. There are romance and mystery. I like the plot of identical twins with completely different qualities. Eve has an outgoing personality, like to flirt with men and has been married 3 times and looking for another husband. Sunny is introvert, married and divorce, she has personality difficulties. I began to wonder about her as the slightest change immediately became a major factor.
The twins attend a funeral where the urn accidentally opens and scattered the ashes. Some of the ashes fall on Sunny and she begins to worry about them. Eve’s home is broken into and Sunny becomes neurotic about keeping Eve safe. Sunny’s actions annoyed before the end of the book.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Lyrical Underground through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A FATAL ATTRACTION By June Shaw

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I read this one too.

  2. lghiggins says:

    It sounds like the author had a good idea for a book, but maybe could work on her characters. I love the cover, especially the doors juxtaposed with the planters.

Leave a Reply

