TWO O’CLOCK HEIST By Joanne Pence

23317026

This series is a spin-off from the Angie Amalfi books. It explores the feeling of two completely different individuals who are attracted to each other. They do not want a connection with each other but they can’t keep away.
Homicide Inspector Rebecca Mayfield is a go by the book persons, there are no shades of gray. She is a workaholic. She has limited outside interest. Rebecca has a very strong moral attitude. She grew up on a farm in Idaho.
Richie Amalfi is entirely different. His source of wealth is a mystery, he is often in the view of law enforcement because of his actions. He has a couple of questionable friends. He has a large extended family and his Mother wants a grandchild.He runs an high-end nightclub. He goes out with fun loving girls.
In this book, a friend of Rebecca is found murder in a nearby town. Her husband is the main suspect and her daughter is missing. She feels the investigation into her murder is lacking. She begins to look at the husband and attracts the Russian mob and the FBI. Richie comes to her aid. The twist and turns will maintain you interested. I highly recommend this series.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to TWO O’CLOCK HEIST By Joanne Pence

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Sounds like a great mystery. I love that you introduce me to so many mystery authors I’m unaware of.

  2. bmary8222 says:

    Glad you like this series.

Leave a Reply

