SWEET MISS SEETON By Hamilton Crane

33846734

A light funny cozy mystery where Miss Seeton is pestered to sell her cottage so the buyer can fill it with chocolate and tear it down. No other cottage will suit the artist’s plans. Meanwhile, the local police are baffled by pensioners starving themselves and unexplained injuries. These are nicely brought together to form a tale. I recommend this book and series.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Prelude Books for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to SWEET MISS SEETON By Hamilton Crane

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I’m so glad you had another book from this series to read.

  2. lghiggins says:

    I looked up Miss Seeton #1 (Picture Miss Seeton) on Goodreads. You had reviewed it there, but I noticed it was by a different author. I assume it is the same character. There are so many Miss Seeton books. Do you like both authors?

    • Yes, Miss Seeton has 3 different authors. Heron Clavic wrote the first few. He died and there was a second author. Some reason there was a third one is writing most of the series. I like Hamilton Crane the best, others like the first few best Number 1 is great. Remember the books were written about in the 1900’s so sometime the words don’t sound right. This is true of many of the series that are being released now.

    • I am reading SOMETHING BLUE by Charlotte Armstrong. I recognized the plot but not the story. I might of read it before. they were written 1950’s and story reflexes thoses values which are completely different than now

    • I have reviewed all of Miss Seeton’s book through #18. Type in Miss Seeton in the search engine and it should pull up all my reviews

  3. lghiggins says:

    To me, they sound like they might be like Agatha Christie’s works. I don’t buy many books, but I am curious about these. I am going to give #1 a try even though I have plenty in my queue. I am curious! Thanks for the clarification.

Leave a Reply

