DEATH IN ADVERTISING By Laura Bradford

31385926

A new author for me and I found a chick – lit book with a tinge of mystery. I am not a fan of the first person format. At times I almost didn’t finish. The addition of the African gray parrots is a nice addition and very well done. I felt Tobi Tobias was self-center and not very likable. The quirky characters did not work for me. There were very few clues given for the mystery making the end hard to understand. Tobi has struck out on her own as an advertising executive. She is almost broke and making ends meet by working weekends at a pet shop. She has a chance to write a slogan for Zander Closet Company. The slogan is successful and it gets a lot of publicity. When she and a young friend, Sam go to shoot photos, they find a trophy wife and an African Grey Parrot at the house. When they open the closet a body falls out. Her slogan becomes a joke. Tobi feels she must solve the murder to clear the negative connotation on the slogan. She begins to explore the circumstances of the death. Disclosure: I received a free copy Kensington Books through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are m

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DEATH IN ADVERTISING By Laura Bradford

  1. lghiggins says:

    Hmm. Maybe the series will get better with experience.

  2. lghiggins says:

    There are a few times when my review deviates from what most people are saying. I try not to worry about it. Everyone comes to a book with different tastes and experiences. Your opinion (and mine) are as valid as anyone’s. Usually if I don’t like a book I won’t read any more in that series, but sometimes I see some potential and give the series another chance.

  3. bmary8222 says:

    I’m surprised we disagree with this book because normally our tastes are very much alike.

Leave a Reply

