MURDER IN MORNINGSIDE HEIGHTS By Victoria Thompson

26200458
Thanks to my library for my copy of this book. I am a fan of this series and am up to date with the series. Frank and Sarah Mallory are adjusting to their new life. Frank has opened a Detective Agency and Sarah is missing portions of her life as a mid-wife occupation. Frank is hired to find the killer of a normal teacher and made that there is no scandal. Sarah and Gino work with him on the investigation. side stories include their new family life and Sarah has a problem with the mission. The investigation brought information on the lives of women teachers. The killer was easy to spot but the reason why I need the explanation. I recommend this book.
About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MURDER IN MORNINGSIDE HEIGHTS By Victoria Thompson

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Love the cover. Did you enjoy this book? I’ll be looking for this author now.

  2. Dagny says:

    I love this series! It is one of the two that convinced me I enjoy historical mysteries.

    • What is the other one?

      • Dagny says:

        The other was Rhys Bowen’s Molly Murphy series. Actually, there may have been three because I also started reading Bowen’s Royal Spyness (Georgie) before discovering Victoria Thompson’s series. The Molly Murphy series is also set in New York City and is set just a few years earlier than Thompson’s series. I feel like I know the NYC of the 1890s and 1900s, lol!

      • I couldn’t think of another one. Here are so e more Ashley Gardner Captain Lacey early time period and more ROMANCE Alice Duncan Daisy Gunn (19’20’s💞) to mention a couple.

  3. lghiggins says:

    I know you can’t judge a book by its cover, but I do love this cover. Your descriptions of the book and the series are sending me over to Goodreads to add the first one to my “Want to Read.” Thanks.

  4. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your review.

Leave a Reply

