COFFEE/TEA SHARE FEBRUARY 18, 2017

THINK POSITIVE!

Come inside out of wet and cold. It has been raining me night. I have coffee, tea, and hot chocolate to drink.There are some cranberry scones to eat  We had a week of cold and sunny days. There is some green color through the tan grass. The trees are not showing any buds.

If we were having Coffee/tea, I would tell you this been a bad week. Now my Kindle will not write and is working poorly. I have spent all morning trying to write this post. I have finally gone to my computer. My week was not as bad as Emily’s with her school problems. Last week I thought we had more money than what I could find. This was the second time that this has occurred so I decided to put our bank account on line and I managed to lock the account. My caregiver was 45 minutes late. I decided to learn to text. I learned my drivers will not work has it has expired and I now need to get an Idaho ID card. This means a day trip to Boise as the line will be long. IF THIS IS NOT ENOUGH Kato is sluggish and not very active. A trip to the vet and she could find nothing wrong. He is eating, sleeping, no vomiting, and using the litter box. We are worried as he will be 15 years on April 26. The National news is enough to keep you upset and it is not much better today.

BOOKS

I have not been doing as much reading ARC’s out February 21 are

TWELVE ANGRY LIBRARIANS by Miranda James

A CAST OF VULTURES by Judith Flanders

THE BALLOON MAN by Charlotte Armstrong

SOMETHING BLUE by Charlotte Armstrong

OTHER BOOKS

WINK OF AN EYE by Lynn Chandler Willis

MERRIMENT, MAYHEM AND MEOWS by Patricia Fry

This part of Nerd In The Brain Coffee Share Thanks to Emily for hosting @

http://www.nerdinthebrain.com/weekend-coffee-share-in-a-new-home/

Please join us @

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=698161

 

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, Having Coffee, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE FEBRUARY 18, 2017

  1. I love your pictures and Kato is very handsome. You can tell him I said that. :o)

  2. DailyMusings says:

    Kato looks fierce in that photo! I am sorry to hear you have had such a troublesome week. I hate it when so many things go wrong all at the same time. Glad that Kato is ok though and do hope things go better next week Betty!

  3. I’m sorry that you’ve had a bad week, I hope the next will be much better.

  4. trentpmcd says:

    I’m sorry your week has been so bad. Several years ago I created a budget started doing all of my finances on a spreadsheet. I still make mistakes, but it really lets me know how much I can spend on any given object/bill/etc. Anyway, I hope next week is better for you. And yes, Think Positive!

    • Since we been on SS, I knew exactly how much we could spend. It was working and all of a sudden it wasn’t. I wasn’t sure what the problem is/was so I hope it is solve now that I can checked and balance out. The missing money turned up. I tried for a Twitter account account and it didn’t work either. I need to quiet fighting the and learn the new technology. I still don’t know what was happening with WordPress or if the problem is/was Amazon.

    • My views are up today. My post on Grandfather is getting a lot of views. I have head from a niece and nephew which was nice.

  5. Yes, Betty, the national news IS upsetting! I love your coffeeshares. I hope your kittie recovers! Your pics are always awesome!

  6. Just love that last pic of Kato. It looks like something upset him. He is a handsome cat. I hope it is just one of those days (I have them) where you just can’t be bothered doing anything. Technology can be so limiting, daunting and frustrating. I agree with you – you have no choice in this day and age but to try to keep up with it, but its a constant struggle with the goal posts continually shifting. Glad to see you found the money and at least now you are set up to keep a close eye on things. Hope the coming week is much better and those buds appear on the trees.

  7. Lovely pictures … Kato is cute … and your coffee share concept is cool 🙂 Sorry about the not so great week though. Hope the next will be great.

  8. lghiggins says:

    Betty, you have had a rough week. I’m sorry for all the technology issues. It’s frustrating because you never know if it is your fault, your Internet connection, the device, or the program–or a combination of several of them. I hope it straightens out this week. I’m glad you found your money. Online banking helps us a lot. We get on every day or so and it helps us keep up with things we might have forgotten. We got locked out of a Mexican bank several times by closing the window instead of logging out. We are much more careful now. All of your pictures are nice. I hope Kato perks up this week. Good luck on your ID–what a pain. Have a less frustrating week!

    • Checking out Idaho web site, it could to be a pain. There is certainly Register of people, it is just hidden. Kato came alive in the middle of last night. I didn’t get much sleep. The week is starting out better as my views have increased. My grandfather post is getting a lot of attention. I have heard from a niece and nephew. I thought maybe it was WordPress but I couldn’t write an email either.

  9. Tara says:

    Hope this week is better!

  10. amiewrites74 says:

    Kato is adorable. Hope this week is a better one for you.

  11. You need some positive energy sent your way, BL! Those photos of sunny days look amazing! I’m already sick of the rain (as I sit here hoping our power doesn’t go out!). Spring will be here soon and with it, better circumstances!

  12. Dale says:

    Sorry for your rough week, Betty. There are some like that, aren’t there?
    Kato is gorgous! At 15, we can expect them to have slower, sluggish days with regains in energy (my older cat is the same age)
    Good luck with the technology issues!

  13. bmary8222 says:

    I hope Kato feels better and you have a better week. Thanks for sharing.

  14. Kathleen Howell says:

    Hope your week has improved! So glad to hear your fur baby is feeling better!

Leave a Reply

