COFFEE/TEA SHARE FEBRUARY 25, 2017

THINK POSITIVE!

If we were having Coffee/tea, I would ask you inside out of the cold. The sun is shining but it is cold 30 degrees Fahrenheit. This has been the weather for most of the week , we had snow flacks one day while the surrounding mountains had a major snow storm. There is your choice of coffee, tea or other beverage and Alita make some sumptuous banana chocolate cupcakes and brownies which she added peanut butterAlmost no signs of spring. Thursday shopping I got some spring flowers.

This week has had a lot of plusses and one negative. The latter upset me greatly as I thought matter had been taken care of. We had a lovely meal with my brother, Don and his wife, Donna. An old fashion Jigg’s meal of corn beef and cabbage. Donna showed me her smart phone and she had Gluten Free corn meal muffins from a mix. We stopped at the grocery store she got it and I found so more GF mixes. The next day grocery shopping I couldn’t believe how many new GF items were on the shelf. I was able to get a number of items that I haven’t eaten in a long time.

I am not endorsing any of the brands, they are products I used or plan to try.  Yesterday started out fairly well, I got my hair cut then we went to our favorite electronic store. The manager show us a smart phone and I decided it would work for me  to text. So I decided to used our credit card only to have it declined. I brought the phone and went to our bank. The card had not been activated when I had been assured it was all right.

πŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“ƒπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šβ˜•β˜•β˜•πŸ©πŸ©πŸ©πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸšΈπŸšΈπŸšΈπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ˜±πŸ˜±πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ“šπŸ“š

BOOKS

MURDER ON VACATION BY Cathy Pegau

DEATH BY  A CHOCOLATE LAB by Bethany Blake

FATALITY BY FIRELIGHT by Lynn Cahoon

DEATH IN THE WATER BY Annelise Ryan

πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šβ˜•β˜•πŸ°πŸ°πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸˆπŸˆπŸˆπŸˆπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸπŸπŸπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ΅πŸ΅πŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸšΈπŸšΈπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ“šπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

This part of Nerd In The Brain Week-end Coffee Share Thanks to Emily for hosting it. @

http://www.nerdinthebrain.com/weekendcoffeeshare-the-one-where-life-is-pleasantly-chaotic/#comments
Please join us @

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=699565

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Coffee sharing, Having Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE FEBRUARY 25, 2017

  1. I hate it when banking or credit card issues arise. So glad it was an easy fix. Have a great week. :o)

    • It wasn’t a simple matter for me. It brought back unpleasant memories. I had make a special trip to the bank when I received the letter from the corporate office. Our internet company was refused and if we had lost the internet, I would be making a complaint about lack of help for not hearing. This is the second time the corporate office hurt me. They were changing the routing of there checks and my new checks hardened arrived when I wrote out the check for my high school’s class 50th reunion and they refused to honor it. I got no satisfaction from the customer service line, but I took all the information to my local bank. Place the items before the bank official and asked how she would feel if that had happened to her. Her answer was Embarrassed. She took care of the matter for me.

  2. Tara says:

    Glad you found some of your favorite foods in a way you can still enjoy them!
    Happy week!

  3. DailyMusings says:

    Love your Primroses- they are one of my favorite flowers. The Betty Crocker Gluten free mixes are very good- if you can get the brownie mix they are the best!! Just make sure not to over bake the cupcakes or cake- they can be very dry. Enjoy!

    • I hadn’t seen primroses since we left the Seattle area. The wind was terrible and cold but I manage to get a few pictures. I have used Betty Crocker’s GF mixes since they came out. Add bananas, applesauce or peanut butter to the better for moist cake or cupcakes. I have plans to write a post on living a GF life, also I want to do one on my grandmothers.

  4. Kathleen Howell says:

    So glad you found GF foods you can enjoy again! πŸ™‚ Sorry to hear about your bank issues – so frustrating.. Hope you like your new phone!

  5. lghiggins says:

    When those financial technology issues occur, it is embarrassing. You don’t know what the problem is and neither does the clerk, but you are left in a lurch. They usually get ironed out eventually, but meanwhile you don’t have access to your funds. The bank is never inconvenienced–just the customer. Living in Mexico, I was unaware of how many GF foods there are in the U.S. these days. I have a granddaughter who has to eat that way, and I know her mother works to make substitutions for her so she doesn’t feel deprived. Your spring flowers are beautiful; they are a great way to stay positive. Enjoy your new phone!

    • In this case I knew what the problem was. Someone being too official and not believing two persons could hear very well. He disconnected the card on propose. I was livid and thinking about a local bank and taking our social security money with us. had enough motney and almost didn’t use the card. Our internet connection was in jeo

  6. Corina says:

    I’m glad you were able to get the phone anyway. Smartphones open up a whole new world. Lately (like for months and months) I’ve used my phone a lot more than my laptop and certainly more than my tablet. I want to go back to the laptop, though. It makes everything a lot easier!

    • I had enough cash to buy it. It was a corporate hang up. The party on the phone refused to believe neighter one of us to hear very well and disconnected the card. Even sitting in their branch office he wasn’t responsible to working with handicap persons. Someone send it the updated request which I didn’t asked for. Someone made money off the deal. Yes, I have been really surprised at how well my smart phone is working. WordPress seems to have problems, NetGalley works very well. I hope I can get enough used to pay for i t.

      • Corina says:

        Sometimes, when the apps aren’t working well, it’s because they need to be updated.

      • Thanks that be th problem with WordPress and my smartphone. My Kindle locks the keyboard up when I am working on web instead of the mobile version. It freezes the Kindle I have to shut it off and restart. Sometimes it is awhile before it will work other times it is just a few minutes. I know. Amazon will blame WordPress and WordPress Amazon. I need to send Amazon a complaint but have want to open that kind of problems.

  7. amiewrites74 says:

    Enjoy your new smartphone! I’m glad you found a variety of GF items and can enjoy those foods again.

  8. Dale says:

    Glad you got your new phone and found all those GF foods. My neighbour was recently diagnosed… She skipped the part of being intolerant and has landed full on celiac. Her life has been turned upside down and she is learning to cope with it.

    • At first you feel your life is different but it isn’t really. All you need to do is remember to watch out about which food you eat. It is a lot easier now than when I was diagnosed in 1995.

      • Dale says:

        I can well imagine! I am amazed (dismayed) at how many of my friends and acquaintances are celiac or intolerant… There is definitely something going on in the air, soil, etc.

      • It is genetics. I see I need to take the time to write a blog about Living A GLuten Free Life A.S.A Celiac Disease. I will try and get it done this week.

  9. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your week with us.

  10. lghiggins says:

    Hi, Betty, I am so behind on email, blogging correspondence, etc. and am trying to catch up. I just read some of your further comments about your technology issues and I am just furious at the arrogance of the person who was supposed to be working with you on your credit card issues. I guess that is water under the bridge at this point for you, but I am really sorry you had to put up with that. Do you think it is a version of age discrimination?

    • I was also furious to learn that the party has cancelled the card. Cooperate America is definitely not people oriented. Yes, it was a version of age discrimination. My local bank took care of the issue. It was a local bank that help when they changed routing number of my local bank. They honor all the checks written to utilities but bounce the one written to my 50th high school reunion. After no satisfaction from their customers service line. I took all the information to my local bank. Show it to the head banker and asked How she would feel. Her answer was “embarrassed. She took care of it.

  11. lghiggins says:

    Good for her! Sometimes the local bank has someone that actually cares. I’m glad she took care of it for you.

Leave a Reply

