IN DOG WE TRUST By Neil Plakcy

8421422

My thanks to the author for my copy. A delightful story about a golden retriever, Rochester who is adopted by a nondog lover after his Mom is killed. Steve Levitan is out walking one evening when hears 3 shots and sees his neighbor ‘s dog running to him. The dogs lead him back to his owner’s body. As the dog has nowhere to go, Steve keeps him. Rochester is very helpful in solving the mystery. I would have like to give this book 3.5 stars but will give it 4. I like very much Rochester behavior, that actions of the characters and the plot. Negative thoughts some of the information was not believable and felt the background have been researched better. I positively wanted someone to tell Steve to take Rochester to an obedience class. However, I know of many situations where the dog is the boss. I like the story so well, I read the next book. This is a debut book. I recommend this book for a light enjoyable read.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to IN DOG WE TRUST By Neil Plakcy

  1. bmary8222 says:

    This is a series that I missed.

Leave a Reply

