Daily Archives: March 7, 2017

PRESSED TO DEATH By Kirsten Weiss

In the second book of this different cozy, that is not really into the unnatural world Maddie Kosloski has personal problems with her boyfriend. The Paranormal museum’s entry to Harvest Festival is seized by the police as part of the … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 6 Comments

THE CASE OF THE GREEN DRESSED GHOST By Lucy Banks

An outstanding paranormal that caught my attention on the first page. I found myself unable to put it down until I finished. All I could say is WOW! It has everything you could want in a story. There is a … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 7 Comments

EVERY TRICK IN THE ROCK by Marty Wingate

Marty Wingate has done it again and this edition this is as good as the previous books Julia Lanchester and Michael Sedgwick both receive emails from Julia ex-husband that he wanted to see them. Before they can meet her ex … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , , | 3 Comments

MURDER, STAGE LEFT By Robert Goldsborough

I have been a fan of Nero Wolfe books for over fifty years. I have all of those by Rex Stout many times. I have read some the books by Robert Goldsborough and I like his rendition of the characters. … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 11 Comments

PEKOE MOST POISON By Laura Childs

Theodosia Browning and Drayton attend a Rat Tea Party given by Doreen Briggs, one of Charleston hostess to commemorate a time when rats had overran the area. At the party, a fire is accidentally started at the head table and … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 3 Comments