PEKOE MOST POISON By Laura Childs

31804046

Theodosia Browning and Drayton attend a Rat Tea Party given by Doreen Briggs, one of Charleston hostess to commemorate a time when rats had overran the area. At the party, a fire is accidentally started at the head table and the host collapses and dies. How was the poison from the tea or another source? Doreen cohesive Theo to investigate the murder by dangling a large grant to the Heritage Foundation. Reluctantly, Theo begins to look into the matter. She needs an answer before she is no more. Recipes and tea tips are included. I recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Berkley through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PEKOE MOST POISON By Laura Childs

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing your review.

  2. lghiggins says:

    Isn’t that a gorgeous cover? I have wanted to read books in this series ever since I saw a few on display in the St. James Tearoom in Albuquerque, NM, but I had spent enough on the tea event that I skipped purchase of a book. I’ll have to say that one that celebrates rats does not have quite the appeal that most of the others probably have. My request to review this one was declined, so I’ll have to get a copy on my own. Have you read others in the series? If so, do you recommend starting with the first one?

    • Yes, I love the cover very much. One time I brought every book she wrote. I just got tired of reading her, can’t explain why. I did the same with her Crackleberry series. I like her scrapbooking series the best but didn’t often find them to buy.

Leave a Reply

