ELEMENTARY SHE READ By Vicky Delany

31213577

A cozy mystery located in the small town of West London. At first, I had trouble understanding if the bookshop was in England or the United States. I felt the characters were well developed. Once I was into the story the characters caught my attention and I read until I finished the book. Gemma’ attitude annoyed me. Gemma Doyle co-owns and manage a bookshop offering all kinds of merchandise about Conan Doyle and his works of Sherlock Holmes. Gemma and her best friend, Jayne become involved in a mystery when they find an early addition of a Sherlock Holmes story hidden in the bookstore. Gemma and Jayne trying to return to the person who left it finds a murdered woman. The homicide detectives turn out to be an old boyfriend of Gemma and woman who does not like Gemma. There are several twists and turns in the book. The ending is a surprise. I recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Crooked Lane Books for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ELEMENTARY SHE READ By Vicky Delany

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Betty Louise, I think you read even more mysteries than I do! This one sounds terrific, too. I’m never going to get out from under my TBR list.

  2. bmary8222 says:

    I missed this one.

  3. lghiggins says:

    Interesting that it is so popular–maybe the Sherlock tie-in? I missed out on that one too. Hard to catch them all!

    • I had no idea about it’s popular. She has another series that I like. Money and time the reasons I haven’t read her. She is a Canadian author. It really bump my views along with IN A FOREIGN FIELDS.

Leave a Reply

