IDACATS 2017

THINK POSITIVE! HUGS!
   

Sunday Alita and myself went to the annual cat show at the Idaaho Fairgrounds. It was held in the small animal building. As cats shows go it is a small one. I wanted to go to one for some time. It is very similar to a dog show. The main difference is dogs we bought to the ring  on leashes and tre cats were caged except when in the ring.

As we enter the show on one side we found.

Across the isle

And cats for adoption.

It is two day show and we were there Saturday afternoon. There are three rings and judging was going in all the rings at the same time. The cats are bench while waiting to be judge.

Here are some cats we saw in the benches.
.

The building was crowded and it was difficult to move around. I was able to find a place to sit my wallet down and watch one of the judges. Between each cat she would use a disinfectant on her hand and table. The cages were disinfected between each cat. Every cat was given an examination and ribbons were award at that time.

We did get to watch one of the other judges for awhile.

I would have like to spend more time at the show.  It was a fun and enjoyablt outing. Some other cats we saw. These two were waiting to be judge.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in General, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to IDACATS 2017

  1. mysm2000 says:

    Sounds like you had a great time. Great photos.

  2. DailyMusings says:

    Looks like a great day- such a variety of cats too!

  3. lghiggins says:

    I’ve never been to a cat show. It looks like fun!

Leave a Reply

