AS DARK AS MY FUR By Clea Simon

32025751

This is completely different from anything I have read before. I was held enthralled from the beginning. Set in a known city down by the waterfront in a decaying area. It is narrated by a cat, Blackie. All the moves and actions are correct. Jackie has faint memories of three men who tossed him into the raging water to die. He was rescued by a young girl, Care who nursed him back to health. He decides to help her. Care is on the from the foster system. Care earns her living as a PI and Blackie knows her latest client is up to something. He follows Clare to protect her. This is the second book in the series but I was able to understand it. I recommend this book.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Severn House for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book.The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to AS DARK AS MY FUR By Clea Simon

  1. lghiggins says:

    You have tagged it with “paranormal.” I had not realized that when I requested it–not too much of that I hope. Otherwise it sounds great and I’m looking forward to reading it.

    • Paranormal because the car is the speaking. Otherwise it is okay. You need to think like a cat. Not every one will like it. I had to give myself a break as it is a dark story.

      • lghiggins says:

        That does sound OK. Thanks for the warning on the darkness. I will plan on reading it between two more traditional (light) cozies.

  2. cleasimon says:

    Thanks for reading and for spreading the word! I hope you will seek out the first in the series, “The Ninth Life” (many libraries carry it and used copies are available on Amazon). I’m currently at work on the third, “Cross My Path.” If you’d like to check out my other work, you can at my website, http://www.cleasimon.com

Leave a Reply

