FALSE FIRE By Veronica Heley

32025747

The story caught my attention at once and held it until I finished the book in one setting. It is a long standing series and a new author for me. I had no trouble reading it as a standalone. Bea Abbott is attending a family party to celebrate the tenth birthdays of two girls. The party ends when the dining area goes up in flames. Two family members are stricken and taken to the hospital. Bea is concerned about the girls’ safety as she heard another faint explosion in the house. She heads upstairs and encounters a stranger on the same quest. After much difficulty, they rescued the girls and the housekeeper. Be a takes the girls home for the night and finds herself entangled in the family affairs. In order to save the girls from further harm, she must find answers. I especially, like the way the teddy bear was used. Was the fire was arson and who was the target? The suspense will keep you turning the pages until the thrilling end. I will look for more of this authors to read. I highly recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Severn House for an honest review.I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FALSE FIRE By Veronica Heley

  1. lghiggins says:

    Oooh, this does sound good. (And it looks like you are keeping up with your reading schedule. You are amazing!)

    • I like it so much I have brought the first 5 books. I reading the fifth one now. Her characters are great. The format is the same in most of the books but each is unique. Reviews will be on my blog slowly. I must get back to ARC’s. I reading the end of April right now.

Leave a Reply

