Daily Archives: April 8, 2017

CALLED TO JUSTICE By Edith Maxwell

The second in this historical Quaker Midwife series. It is set in a New England factory town in 1888 depicting life in the area. Historical details, the Quaker faith, and birthing details are accurate. The birthing data may bother some. … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

FALSE STEP By Veronica Heley

As soon as I finished a book in this series I go on to the next one. The characters became friends in my first book. I love the slogan “We are a domestic agency and don’t do murder.” That is … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

COFFEE/TEA SHARE APRIL 8, 2017

THINK POSITIVE!  HUGS! Welcome, come inside out of the cold and rain. I have and varioustea. I can make got chocolate. There are baked apples just Our of the oven. Our weather continues to be unusual. But spring is definitely … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Coffee sharing, Having Coffee | 21 Comments