COFFEE/TEA SHARE APRIL 8, 2017

THINK POSITIVE!  HUGS!

Welcome, come inside out of the cold and rain. I have and varioustea. I can make got chocolate. There are baked apples just Our of the oven. Our weather continues to be unusual. But spring is definitely in sight. More trees and shrubs are blooming or leafing out.Oregon Grape has tiny flower buds ready to one on a warm day. We had a lot of wind this past week but not much rain. The cold wether and no rain has helped the Boise River’s flooding. Thunderstorms are forecast for or today. On my grocery shopping day, I see more flowering trees shrubs and one lovely flowering quince in bloom.

I am discouraged. I had this post almost complete and when I update it all I had written disappeared into cyberspace. I guess I will have visited the forums and see what I am doing wrong. Not a lot has happen here this week. Monday as a frustrating morning. I discover that my phone was disconnect. The morning was spent finding out the problem. It turned out to be Net 10 and not my thanksgiving the credit card. The reason was they had another card associated with my name aad address.

Emily wondered about our education. When I enter college in 1950, it was completely different. I attended the The College of Idaho, small liberal arts college located in Caldwell, Idaho. It is a Presbyterian school and has no connection to the state of Idaho. I have BS in Medical Technology and Zoology. In the water of 1954 -5 I spent in Chicago at Michael Rease for my  medical training. I received credit from the College of Idaho. I have a ten year certificate from the Wasington State Master Gardeners. I took a course for judging flower shows. A course onthe Mahave desert. I had credits for teaching at University of Northern Arizona. Education is important to me.

I have been neglecting Kato, so here are a few photos of him.

📃📃📃📚📚📚☕☕☕📚📚📚📚😊😊📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝📚📚📚📚📚📚😱😱📚📚📚🐈🐈☕☕📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚📚☕☕📚

BOOKS 

I am now updated with the Abbott Agency series. I highly recommend this British series. Reviews will be added shortly. I am now reading my ARC’s for the end of April. One book is being released today as I will added it later today.

April 11 THE NIGHT THE LIGHTS WENT OUT by Karen White

MURDER IS FOR KEEPS by Elizabeth J. Duncan

FALSE STEP by Veronica Heley

FALSE DIAMOND by Veronica Heley

📚📚📚📚📚☕☕☕📚📚📚🐝🐝📚📚📚💞💞📚📚📚📚📚📚📚☕☕☕📚📚📚📚🐈🐈📚📚📚📚📖📖📖📚📚📚👏👏👏🌈

This part of Nerd In The Brain Coffee Share @

?http://www.nerdinthebrain.com/weekendcoffeeshare-the-one-where-i-make-a-big-life-decision/

Please join us @

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=708515

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books, Coffee sharing, Having Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE APRIL 8, 2017

  1. trentpmcd says:

    I’m glad the flooding is a bit more under control. It’s nice that so much is in bloom there. We’re just starting out, so not too much yet, but there should be after the warm days we’ll get this week. have a great ewek!

  2. Tara says:

    Spring is finally starting to show here. I can’t wait! You have lots of education. I have a lot, but not as much as you. I love it, too, though. Happy reading. Happy week!

  3. Dagny says:

    Thanks for sharing all the photos. My two favorites are the squirrel and Kato in the breadbox.

  4. DailyMusings says:

    Your wildlife photos are amazing!! Thank you for sharing them Betty!

  5. Beautiful pictures, Betty. In India, temperatures are soaring.
    Sorry to read about your blog woes. I hope you find a solution.

  6. I love your photos. And Kato is so handsome! Thank goodness you have figured out your phone woes. Have a lovely week. :o)

  7. Corina says:

    We had that horrible wind storm here on Friday. It was loud, strong, and fierce. I had a Doctor appointment that morning and as I walked out of the building the wind knocked me against the wall!

  8. Pamela Morse says:

    Great nature pics, as always. I like seeing spring come to you. Those dogwoods remind me of my youth in Pennsylvania. Flowering quince looks lovely too. Have a great week, Betty Louise. Tahks for the hot chocolate.

  9. amiewrites74 says:

    Great photos! Kato is adorable.

  10. Dagny says:

    Reblogged this on Vauquer Boarding House and commented:
    This is a post by Betty Louise from a couple of weeks ago. I couldn’t resist the squirrel or Kato.

  11. lghiggins says:

    Your pictures are fantastic and it was fun to read some more of your background. I’m sorry you lost the post and had to redo it. I get frustrated with the limitations on picture placement in WordPress. I can’t always put pictures where I want them. I guess I shouldn’t complain; I am getting the service for free!

    • I find I have better luck of placing my pictures on WordPress if I used the web site on my Kindle rather than the mobile app. I think this is why I loose posts. I now write it on the website. You can place several pictures at once in the website. I found yesterday just use one at a time and it work better. I would buy it but our income is only social security.

      • lghiggins says:

        …and it is difficult to predict our economy. Things could loosen up for retirees or they could get tougher. I’m praying that decreased unemployment, etc. will turn things around and help everyone.

      • Yes, but Trump is cutting back government jobs and that is going to put a lot of people out work. I shutter every time I read his policies.

Leave a Reply

