MURDER IS FOR KEEPS By Elizabeth J. Duncan

29939069

A long-running cozy mystery set in the Welsh countryside. This is the second book I have read of this series, both out of order but I had no trouble following along. The Gwrych grounds are being restored after years of neglect. Volunteers are working in gardens. Penny Brannigan is painting the castle grounds for a fundraiser when she finds the body of a man. The manner of his death is undetermined. Penny and retired Inspector Gareth Davies look into the matter. Later a grave is found located in the castle rose garden. Gareth’s Grandmother worked at the castle in the 1920’s. Looking through her belongings, Penny discovers a clue to help solve the mystery. I recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from St. Martin’s Press for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MURDER IS FOR KEEPS By Elizabeth J. Duncan

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. lghiggins says:

    I am trying to cut back on my requests, but after reading your review I wish I had requested this one. I love the play on words in the title too!

    • I find it very hard to keep the request down. I don’t have too many for the May, June and July. Berkeley is not approving many requests. I can’t afford the books so they will go unread.

      • lghiggins says:

        Interesting that Berkeley is not approving many. I’m sure you will have plenty. Henery, Kensington, and Severn seem to always have good ones available. I am going back to the U.S. for a few months this summer and don’t know what my time will be like while I am there. So I am trying to catch up and then not overload.

      • Yes, they are my to go but so far there haven’t been many for the summer. I did get Rhys Bowen new Georgina ‘s new book for fall. I dying to read now but I have others to read f.jrst

Leave a Reply

