Daily Archives: May 2, 2017

NEVER MURDER A BIRDER By Edie Claire

I had forgotten how much I enjoy Edie Claire ‘s Leigh Koslow books. I have some good reading to catch up on the series. I saw this book on a list and couldn’t resist the topic. The birding information is … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , | 7 Comments

MURDER IS THE MAIN COURSE By Shawn Reilly Simmons

The fourth book in the Red Carpet Catering series. Penelope Sutherland aka Penny. She bids on films to supply the food for the movie crew. This movie is being shot in location, a small town in Indiana. Moving supplies into … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 11 Comments

MURDER BETWEEN THE LINES By Radha Vatsal

An outstanding historical mystery set in in 1915 before the United States enter World War 1. The historical information has been researched and I learn a lot of new information about the time. Kitty Weeks aka Capability is a journalist … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , , , | 5 Comments

THE WIDOW’S CLUB By Dorothy Cannell

The second book in the Ellie Haskell series. I read this book for the backstory. I was disappointed as I found the format difficult to understand. The mishaps at the wedding and reception were not funny for me. The conflict … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , | 5 Comments

THE THIN WOMAN By Dorothy Cannell

This is the first book in the Ellie Haskell series. It is more of a novel with a hint of a mystery. It is an easy and relaxing read with no sex or graphics violence. Ellie Simons looked at the letter … Continue reading

Posted in Books | Tagged , , , , | 5 Comments