MURDER BETWEEN THE LINES By Radha Vatsal

31409119

An outstanding historical mystery set in in 1915 before the United States enter World War 1. The historical information has been researched and I learn a lot of new information about the time. Kitty Weeks aka Capability is a journalist for the New Your Sentinel ‘s Lady page interviews girls at a prestigious boarding school. She meets Elspeth’s who is interested in science. Later Kitty reads an obituary of her death by sleepwalking and she feels something is wrong. As Kitty investigates she find herself involved in affairs of the Naval Conference checking out an invention by Tomas Edison. Kitty is sent to cover the arrival Woodard Wilson in New York and becomes involved with an attempt to reach the President. These two separate occasions are nicely brought together to form a tale. I highly recommend this book. Disclosure: I received a free copy from Sourcebooks Landmark through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MURDER BETWEEN THE LINES By Radha Vatsal

  1. bmary8222 says:

    Glad you enjoyed this book so much.

  2. lghiggins says:

    This is a time period I don’t know much about. It sounds like a good book.

    • This time is even before my memory but appears to be research. I learned a lot. The ND is journalist for a New York paper. Woman were allow only to write the Woman page. It might still be on NetGalley. QuickBooks is the publisher.

Leave a Reply

