HOSPITALITY AND HOMICIDE By Lynn Cahoon

30049472

The Tourist Trap mysteries are always dependable and this one does not disappoint. Jill Gardener, owner of coffee and bookstore in Southcove, California is extremely busy. For the first time paranormal aspect is important, previously it has only been mention. Nathan Pike, a mystery writer checks into a B&B. The major his decree Nathan will follow Greg King around in order to learn about police methods. Greg is the police chief and Jill significant other. Jill must decide if Greg can move into her home. Jill is taking business courses at the local college, Sasha has given her resignation and Jill is looking for a replacement.
There are two mysteries: one, a small boy was swift away by the ocean waves. His body has not been recover and Esmeralda insists the child is still alive. The other mystery is a ghastly murder just like Nathan has written in his new mystery. Jill is trying to stay out of Greg’s problem but is drawn into both cases by local events. I highly recommend this book and series.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Kensington Books through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HOSPITALITY AND HOMICIDE By Lynn Cahoon

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I’ve read this entire series and i really enjoy the books.

Leave a Reply

