COFFEE/TEA SHARE – MAY 20, 1917

THINK POSITIVE!  HUGS!

Come on inside, it is a little chilly out right now. The forecast is for 75°Fahrenheit this afternoon with possible thunderstorms. I have a number of various drinks and treats. Select what youtwant and let’s go watch the birds out of the window.  Speaking of thunderstorms we had good one last Wednesday, the wind was extremely strong and the rain pour down. You could hear the thunder and see the lighting as the storm swept across the area. The Boise River is still above flood stage and will be for several months.  ONe mobile home in the flood plain has two feet of water. Plans have been made for the schools if more flooding occurs. The weather is expected to reach in the 80’°Fahrenheit all of next week.

I received these gorgeous pictures from Alita today.  A member of the onion family

Yesterday, was my shopping day, we had several stores to visit. The last stopped was at Fred Meyers and there floral shop had plenty of flowers. It has been a long time since I have seen glads. I like them but found them difficult to grow.

Now for some of the birds

📃📃📚📚📚📚☕☕🍮🍮📚📚📚📖📖📖📚📚📚🍵🍵📚📚📚📚📚📚🐝🐝📚📚📚📖📖📖📚📚😱😱☕☕📚📚📚👏👏🌈🌈

BOOKS 

May 23 WATCHING THE DETECTIVES  by Julie Mulhern

OTHER

NEVER STEAL A COCKATIEL by Edie Claire

FATAL FICTION by Rym Roberts

📚📚📚📚📚☕☕☕🍰🍰📚📚📚📚🐈🐈📚📚📚📚🐝🐝🐝📚📚📚☕☕📚📚📚📚📚😱😱😱📚📚📚📚📖📖📖📚📚📚👏👏🌈🌈

Part of Coffee Share hosted Nerd In The Brain, thanks Emily @

http://www.nerdinthebrain.com/weekendcoffeeshare-the-one-where-i-was-tragedy-adjacent/

Please join us @

http://www.inlinkz.com/new/view.php?id=716694

 

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books, Coffee sharing, Having Coffee. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to COFFEE/TEA SHARE – MAY 20, 1917

  1. Nancy says:

    Hope the rains hold off for a while! The flooding in the Midwest has been awful lately! Have a good week.

  2. DailyMusings says:

    Love all your photos- they take me to another world! Such a nice photos of you too. Have a good week!

  3. amiewrites74 says:

    The photos are beautiful as usual. I would love to sit for some birdwatching!

  4. Pamela Morse says:

    Your nature pics are all so great, Betty Louise. The fox and geese are really cool because it makes you wonder what happens next. Thanks for the coffee and the birds!! Cheers!

  5. bmary8222 says:

    Great pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  6. Enjoy your 75 degrees! It will be in the upper 90s here for two more days! No wind or delta breezes to cool us down. Thank goodness for A/C 🙂 Lovely photos, BL, have a great week!

  7. Vinitha says:

    What a difference in weather from here! Today’s forecast for Phoenix says 105 degree F. Very hot! I loved the flowers, Betty. Have a beautiful week ahead. 😀

  8. lghiggins says:

    Your pictures are very interesting, and what a variety! This post was on the 20th and you talk about rains. I see from the weather reports that the northwest is getting hit with a lot of rain again. Stay safe! You talk about going to several stores on your shopping day. Does it tire you to go to multiple stores?

Leave a Reply

