DEAD BOLT By Juliet Blackwell

12963603

The A Haunted Home Renovation series is a winner. They can be read as stand-alone but the books are better read in order. The Protagonist is Mel Turner, she is recovering from a divorce and her Father has major medical problems. Mel took over the family business of reconstruction and has been running it successfully. Other characters are Dog, a stray that she rescued. Her Father and his disabled friend, Stan. There is Calbel, her stepson from her marriage. Graham, her boyfriend. Olivier the go to for spirit matters. Annette Crawford, a homicide, Stephen, a barrister, and Zeke, a photographer. Mel learns in the first book that she has inherited her Mother’s gift to see ghosts. The stories touch upon social problems and our opinions of spirituality.
This is the second book in the series. Mel is working a Queen Anne Victorian home for a software developer and his Russian wife, Katenka, and baby, Quinn. Katenka is scared because of strange noises she hears and the workman noticed tools and other objects have moved. There a door that a Deadbolt on it. If a person gets near the door, the ghosts become active. Mayhem occurs in another part of the house. Mel is still learning about her gift and attempting to learn more about. I high!y recommend this book and series.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DEAD BOLT By Juliet Blackwell

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I have to keep reading this series.

Leave a Reply

