BLACK CAT SEES HIS SHADOW By Kay Finch

32602505
A light and refreshing cozy mystery featuring Hitchcock, a black miscellaneous cat. He is an escape artist and managed to follow Sabrina Tate as she goes about her business. Sabrina is an also inspiring author who is planning on spending much time at the Pumpkin Festival. She was aghast when she meets Tia Hartwell who looks just like Sabrina. Tia even has a black cat, Merlin that can be mistaken for Hitchcock. Tia has endured the angry of a fellow vendor, Calvin Fisher. There are enough turns in the story as Calvin is found murder and Tia the prime suspect. As Sabrina begins to search for answers in order to clear Tia. Merlin and Hitchcock become good friends and their antics add to the story. Aunt Rowe determined to fire pumpkins from a canyon in spite of the danger to the public. Sabrina finds answers before the fair closed and everyone dispersed. Recipes mention in the book are included. I recommend this book.

Disclosure: I received a free copy from Berkeley Publishing through NetGalley for an honest review. I would like to thank them for this opportunity to read and review the book. The opinions expressed are my own.

About bettylouise31

https://idahobluebird50.wordpress.com Member of Netgalley. Senior Citizen and been reading and sharing my thoughts on books most of my life. I read for my pleasure. I have been married for 60 years and we have a Bengal Cat, Kato. Interests include reading, dogs, cats, gardening, knitting, crocheting. I have a strong interest in North American native plants. A word on my reviews. Books review are from my public library, brought, many from Netgalley, a few from Edelweiss, occasionally from an author or from friends. The opinions are my own. I represent no publisher, author or another source​. My reviews can be found on Amazon, Tumblr, Goodreads, Google+. I have no Facebook or Twitter accounts. Thanks for reading my blog.
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BLACK CAT SEES HIS SHADOW By Kay Finch

  1. bmary8222 says:

    I should look into this series.

Leave a Reply

